Inherited a Camera System

-CapsLock-

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello everyone! Long time lurker and I appreciate the throve of knowledge that people have in this forum. New member here who is learning more about IP camera systems and I am in a pickle.

I work as an IT MSP (managed service provider) and recently got a new client who has a camera system which was managed by their previous MSP. Previous provider does not want to work with me so I am stuck figuring things out on my own.

The camera system currently has an issue wherein when the NVR looses power/improper shutdown, most of the IP cameras when the system goes back up, will have the motion detection turned off which then causes the cameras to not record. I find this odd since Motion Detection is turned on if I select the default setting on the camera. This has now happened twice and I had to turn it on on all cameras. To compound the issue I can't seem to find any information about the make and model of these cameras nor the NVR. I can probably check the sticker on the devices but I manage this client remotely and they are not close to me so I will have to schedule a trip. Has anyone experienced this issue or have any information as to what is causing this? I have attached some screenshots for reference.

One of the 30 cameras, they all have the prefix AM5L on the serial number which means they are all from the same manufacturer.

1694540506974.png

This is the NVR

1694540428494.png

Pardon for the lengthy first post and please move this if this is not the appropriate location to post. TIA!

Last edited:

tangent

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score

-CapsLock-

n3wb
Reaction score