IPC-HFW2325S-W Power Supply?

greg_mitch

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
I am trying to slowly get into this "hobby" if you will and am stepping up from Foscam/Amcrest to my first Dahua camera. I didn't realize they wouldn't come with a power supply. What power supply do I order for a single exterior camera?

I did a quick search on Aliexpress and the plugs all seem like Euro style, not US style. I also searched the forum and save for a few threads that quickly got side tracked, I didn't see a link to a product or straight forward answer. I would really appreciate a suggestion here. Thanks in advance!

* I know POE is preferred for power and wired Ethernet, I am not able to do that at this time.
* I know wifi is garbage, but please let me slowly get into a good install over time, not all at once.

Have mercy on the newbie here!

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I am trying to slowly get into this "hobby" if you will and am stepping up from Foscam/Amcrest to my first Dahua camera. I didn't realize they wouldn't come with a power supply. What power supply do I order for a single exterior camera?

I did a quick search on Aliexpress and the plugs all seem like Euro style, not US style. I also searched the forum and save for a few threads that quickly got side tracked, I didn't see a link to a product or straight forward answer. I would really appreciate a suggestion here. Thanks in advance!

* I know POE is preferred for power and wired Ethernet, I am not able to do that at this time.
* I know wifi is garbage, but please let me slowly get into a good install over time, not all at once.

Have mercy on the newbie here!
Next time buy a camera that supports poe...you can turn any camera into wifi for 10 bux using a bridge...now you are stuck with a camera that is china region and not firmware upgradable.
this will work
Amazon.com : CMVision UL Listed Regulated Power Adapter, 12VDC, 1Amp for Camera, LED Light, IR Illuminator : Camera & Photo