Ipv4 is gone

Nick Han

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello,
I’m trying to do port forwarding from my ipv4 address. But when I click enable DHCP in configuration and go to system maintenance to find out what my ipv4 address is, it turns out that ipv4 address, ipv4 subnet mask and ipv4 default gateway are all
0 0 0 0 like the attached picture. 4 months ago it wasn’t like this.

Please help.
Is there anyway to get back ipv4? Or a solution for this?

Attachments

mikeynags

Known around here
Reaction score
Hi Nick and welcome to the forum. That indicator shows that your Hikvision NVR or camera (not sure what screen that is) can’t obtain an IP address via DHCP. It’s tough to troubleshoot without knowing anything about your network and how you’ve set it up. Can you help describe the network as you have it configured today?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Nick Han

n3wb
Reaction score
I’m so sorry that I didn’t describe much.
I’m new to this because the one who set it up is gone ( can’t contact him anymore) and I have to be the one who figure it out how to solve this (said by my boss). I attached the picture of how he set up. He set up 8 NVR cameras and hikvision system 3 years ago. I can also use hikvision’s app on my phone to access to cameras. 2 months ago, I couldn’t use hikvision’s app because of “connection failed” and I figured out that the external port( 80, 8000) didn’t show on my ipv4 address. So I checked my local ip address by clicking enable DHCP in configuration and looked at system maintenance. I saw my ipv4 address. So I knew that nothing wrong with it, then I did port forwarding on my ipv4 address. So everything worked fine. But now when I check my external port on my ipv4 address. It can’t find any ports again. Then I do the same as last time. So I check system maintenance but there are only 0 0 0 0 on ipv4 address and the rest are gone.

Ipv4 address: 192.168.0.47