Little confused on my options for NVR..

Reaction score
Ok.. Bare with me here.. I am just getting into the whole camera system realm as I am in the process of building a home.. I am working out a wiring diagram for for the entire house.. Basically picking how many runs of what I want and where I want them... Getting pretty expensive.. Just for data ports in the house I am running around 38.. These are all ports that will be used to access the internet.. I also have around 40 cat6 runs going in for a whole house audio and all of that good stuff.. Anyway.. Getting back to the subject at hand.. I am trying to piece together a nice system for the house.. I have decided on going with HIKvision cameras and going with the DS-2CD2732F-I (S) domes mixed with the DS-2CD2632F-IS bullets.. I am also thinking of adding in 1 or 2 PTZ style cameras but not completely sure yet.. Anyway.. I was going over the house plans and at minimum I have come up with a 20 camera system.. Probably will end up with more for other areas on the property.. I was looking around and not understanding completely how this works.. I have found NVR's that have 16 poe ports built in but cant find any that have more then that.. I have found NVR's that say they are 32 and 64 camera NVR's and say they have 32/64 inputs but when I view photos of the product there are no inputs in the rear of the unit.. It has 1 or 2 ports and thats it.. Just wondering what my options are for this type of system.. I would also like to record in hi definition quality being that I am spending the extra on 3mp cameras.. I would also like to be able to keep recordings for roughly 1 month..

What I am trying to determine: