Location of recordings

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Bouchard, Jul 22, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just took over managing a 20 camera system with Blue Iris. I set the location of the camera to record on the c:\bluriris\new, but I see the recordings on the NAS device instead? This a system that was all ready in place. I don't see them having more than one profile being used and the 4 cameras in question don't have motion checked. Not sure how they are recording to the NAS Device? I can trigger it manually and the recording goes to the right location?
     
  2. Walrus

    Walrus Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Ontario
    In each individual camera property, check on the record tab where the cameras are set to record to. They could be set to something else like AUX1
    upload_2019-7-22_14-28-11.png
     
  3. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    They are all set to the New folder and the new folder is set for the c:\bluriris\new under the main screen config. Capture1.JPG Capture.JPG
     
  4. Walrus

    Walrus Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Ontario
    You are also moving to stored once it hits 1000GB and/or 120 says old. Show the settings for stored.
     
  5. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    This first one is the storage location
    Capture2.JPG
    This Second is the Alerts
    Capture3.JPG

    This one is show the location on the NAS device that they are going to which is different the it is set in Blue Iris

    Capture4.JPG

    This one is the storage usage

    Capture5.JPG
     
  6. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I saw the 101gig being reached now I am going to change it, but they still not going into the right location according to the settings?
     
  7. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mistaken it is set already for 1tb not 101gig before it moves
     
  8. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the DB maybe messed up. The cameras that are in question are about 5 and the are do not have motion triggered but still recording to the NAS location?.
    Look at the next image no trigger but still recording on to the NAS\public\SCP-Cameras\New? When I can to the Profile 1 or any other I see the motion checked, but still pointing to the New folder which is set to the local drive?

    SCP-OCAM1.JPG
     
  9. Walrus

    Walrus Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Ontario
    Alerts should be on local drive.

    Have you rebooted since changing the location? I saw this before, if you changed the location, but you haven't hit 8 hour combine & cut, it'll keep going to the old location.

    Also on the camera properties record tab, check the other profiles.

    Also what are AUX1 AUX2 etc set as?
     
  10. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nothing on the other AUX1 ..... just New, Store and alerts. I will change the alerts to the local drive. This is a install that I just got handed to me last week and I upgrade the computer and upgraded to version 5 from 4 and restored the .reg file into 5. The install of 5 was a new install and I brought down the old system. I will reboot the system now and see what happens. Still strange that it will still record with out the Motion being checked.
     
  11. Walrus

    Walrus Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Ontario
    Post a pic of the profile setup
     
  12. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I only see the Profile 1 on all cameras

    Profile.JPG Schedule.JPG
     
  13. Walrus

    Walrus Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Ontario
    Weird. No ideas.
     
  14. Bouchard

    Bouchard n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know thank you for trying to help. Anyone else can help me on this?