Lorex package from costco

SP2150

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello, I currently have a Lorex 292 series that I bought from costco about three years ago. It's a 480 two camera system with monitor and SD card. It works fair but it's time to upgrade. I was thinking of going with GW with 4 dome 5MP cameras but after reading some post here I learned that might not be the best idea. I like the idea of going through costco if possible but it's not a necessity. I'm now looking at the 1080 Lorex package from costco that comes with 2 bullet and 2 PTZ dome cameras along with a 2TB HDD.
http://www.costco.com/Lorex-8-Channel-HD-IP-NVR-with-2TB-HDD,-2-1080p-Cameras-with-130'-Night-Vision-and-2-1080p-Pan-Tilt-Cameras-.product.100226688.html
I live in a 30' X 55' rambler and I have a iPhone and IMac if that has any bearing. Is there anything about this system that would make it a bad choice for me? I'm new to the IP cameras but I have a friend that could help me with setup. I have no problem spending $1000 but keeping the system fairly simple would be nice.

Thanks, I've learned lots already with about 1 hr of reading posts.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Hello, I currently have a Lorex 292 series that I bought from costco about three years ago. It's a 480 two camera system with monitor and SD card. It works fair but it's time to upgrade. I was thinking of going with GW with 4 dome 5MP cameras but after reading some post here I learned that might not be the best idea. I like the idea of going through costco if possible but it's not a necessity. I'm now looking at the 1080 Lorex package from costco that comes with 2 bullet and 2 PTZ dome cameras along with a 2TB HDD.
http://www.costco.com/Lorex-8-Channel-HD-IP-NVR-with-2TB-HDD,-2-1080p-Cameras-with-130'-Night-Vision-and-2-1080p-Pan-Tilt-Cameras-.product.100226688.html