LTS LTN8916-P16 4K NVR unboxing, first impressions

horseflesh

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Today I received the LTS LTN8916-P16 4k NVR and a 4.1 MP 2.8 mm turret. Here are some photos of the unboxing, and interior of the NVR. I have also included some images of config screens that I found interesting. I did not know that the unit would have such granular control of user account privileges, for example.

http://imgur.com/a/rFyye

So far everything has worked very smoothly--except my Windows 10 laptop, which I can't get to work with the NVR's web portal Live View. (Edit: I fixed this problem, it was something in the Intel HD Graphics control panel.)

If anyone has specific questions I can try to answer them, but I'm very new to all of this.

Last edited by a moderator:

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
So far everything has worked very smoothly--except my Windows 10 laptop, which I can't get to work with the NVR's web portal Live View.
Use internet explorer instead of edge and it will work.

horseflesh

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Use internet explorer instead of edge and it will work.
When I run IE I have the problem of being unable to log in. The login button just does nothing, it's baffling. I searched and found some similar complaints, but no solutions.

milkisbad

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Try adding the url to Compatibility view setting first
Then try to add the URL to Trusted Sites

hook3m

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Great pics and info. Should be placing an order for one tomorrow. Can't wait to get my hands on it. Thanks for sharing!

horseflesh

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Try adding the url to Compatibility view setting first
Then try to add the URL to Trusted Sites
Thanks! That is the kind of black magic voodoo Windows tip that I know will be required to fix this problem! Unfortunately, it didn't work. I'm about to sacrifice a chicken. Or does it have to be a goat for Win 10?