Macros are only showing up in live view now

Phil5377

n3wb
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Messages
25
Reaction score
1
Im not sure what has happened but now my weather info only shows up in live view, It used to be on all my recordings.
Can anyone help?
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
33,776
Reaction score
13,398
Im not sure what has happened but now my weather info only shows up in live view, It used to be on all my recordings.
Can anyone help?
if you are using direct to disk it will not show up on recordings.
 

Phil5377

n3wb
Joined
Oct 25, 2015
Messages
25
Reaction score
1
yes that is why i changed the settings, i was trying to get my system to stop running at 100 percent
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
33,776
Reaction score
13,398
yes that is why i changed the settings, i was trying to get my system to stop running at 100 percent
If your system is running at 100 percent, that is not good. Will cause all sorts of recording and/or system problems. Is there a specific need to have the weather overlay recorded?
 

tom95521

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 24, 2015
Messages
47
Reaction score
6
Location
N. California
I *think* my BI 4 64 bit is configured for direct-to-disc. If I tell BI 4 to include text overlay and graphics it does. Low quality video due to 512 kbps bitrate. 4 captures at 14% i7 cpu. Maybe I just think it's doing direct-to-disc?

Tom

 

Attachments

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
33,776
Reaction score
13,398
@tom95521 When you record in bvr format and direct to disc, the time and date info is stored, but not added to the recorded video so you will not see it on playback. When you export you can add the correct time and date. Any other overlay is the current overlay and not a previously saved overlay. My guess is that you exported the video just after recording it, that is why at 0:34 the update time for the weather overlay changes to 6:27:30 while the time stamp is 6:26:16...you can test this by changing your overlay color or update the weather info and export the same clip again. You will see the current info and color.
 

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
270
Reaction score
191
Location
SF Bay Area
I stumbled across this old thread today seeking an answer to another question.

When recording in bvr format and direct-to-disc, my current "work around" for capturing user-defined overlay text data that is relevant to an alert event is to check the 'Store alerts as high res files' control on the 'Camera Properties | Record' tab.

Whenever I need to inspect the overlay text that was relevant at the time of a particular alert, I simply open its high-res image (usually located in the 'Clips and archiving' Alerts folder).

To avoid unnecessarily capturing too many 'high res' images, I've been experimenting with using cloned cameras with more restrictive trigger definitions.

:) Perhaps there is finally a good reason to 'Store alerts as high res files'.
 
Top