Missing ‘Geofence radius’ dropdown in Settings menu

Discussion in 'Android' started by jaydeel, May 8, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. jaydeel

    jaydeel BIT Beta Team

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Is anyone else missing the ‘Geofence radius dropdown’ under the Settings menu in the Blue Iris Android app?

    I’m running version 2.0.06.

    I’ve already emailed support from the app. No feedback yet.
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,220
    Likes Received:
    9,343
    ensure that you are logging in using an admin user.
     
  3. jaydeel

    jaydeel BIT Beta Team

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Confirmed.
    Also tried deleting device (Galaxy S9) and reconnecting. No success.
    And uninstalling & reinstalling the app.
     
  4. jaydeel

    jaydeel BIT Beta Team

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Success. Different order of actions.... 1) Deleted Galaxy S9 device from BI console. 2) Uninstalled BI app on device. 3) Rebooted device. 4) Reinstalled app. 5) Reconnected app to BI server with my usual admin account.
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2019