Motion identification within continuous recording

rocksethi

n3wb
Reaction score
I am new to Blue Iris and want to switch over from Synology. I want to be able to continuously record on 8-10 cameras but want to be able to look through the video later and see where the motion was in that video. Does Blue Iris have an option or interface to identify the motion within a stretch of video. An example of this would be for it to search video for a day and give me all the points when someone walked in front of a zone of the camera.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I am new to Blue Iris and want to switch over from Synology. I want to be able to continuously record on 8-10 cameras but want to be able to look through the video later and see where the motion was in that video. Does Blue Iris have an option or interface to identify the motion within a stretch of video. An example of this would be for it to search video for a day and give me all the points when someone walked in front of a zone of the camera.
If you enable motion detection, there will be an icon in the timeline when a motion event is triggered. You can then scrub the timeline and move to the points where there was motion.

Marinero

n3wb
Reaction score