My latest install using Hik turrets and PTZ

c hris527

Known around here
Reaction score
Looks Like a nice well thought out install. Is that your house or a customers? either way looks neat and clean. You should see some of the stuff I have run into now that i am looking more.

blake

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Thanks, it's one of my customers houses. The soffit is totally sealed so I went to option 2. I used to be an electrician so running conduit is common to me.

zero-degrees

Known around here
Reaction score
Nice work! Just as a side thought - consider pulling the LTS warranty/product stickers off the mounting boxes and placing them inside the junction boxes. That way if you have a random warranty claim its there, but not outside drawing attention to it.

blake

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
The sticker is also on the boxes. I don't remove them ad they aren't a concern for the customer.

zero-degrees

Known around here
Reaction score
The sticker is also on the boxes. I don't remove them ad they aren't a concern for the customer.
Wasn't trying to sound like an ass - but I'm sure thats how this will come across. Its not about being a "concern" for the customer. Its about a "clean" look when someone pays for something. The camera that is at the door for example when anyone walks by it looks more "professional" and "clean" IMO if that silver sticker is removed and its a clean white sleek looking setup. Again, to each there own, but those stickers are made to remove easily for this reason. Again, your install and your customers, just stating that it would look more "clean" and possibly in some eyes "professional" if they we're removed.

blake

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
No offense taken. I understand what you mean. I've just never cared about it. But I will pay attention to it next time. Thanks for the advice!

nayr

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score