Need some advice

ak47

n3wb
Reaction score
20180108_115143.jpg 20180108_115210.jpg Hi,

Newbie here....I bought a 6 camera lorex package with NVR and looking to supplement it with a few dahua starlights. I plan on getting a 4231FAS mini wedge for the front door and one for inside the garage. For the front door, its recessed quite a bit so there is no direct sunlight. Should i get the 2.8, 3.6, or 6mm version? Can i place it on the left side above the doorbell? In the photo there is an old intercom which will be replaced by the mini-wedge. Also, should i get the 2.8, 3.6, or 6mm for inside the 3 car garage?

Should I also get a 5231RZ in front of the garage to monitor the driveway or would the Lorex bullet cams be enough? How do you supplement the 5231RZ with a motion sensor light? The Ring with motion sensor light would be perfect but I wanted to stay away from wireless products.

Where do you recommend i install the bullet cams in front of my house?

Last edited:

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
View attachment 25414 View attachment 25415 Hi,

Newbie here....I bought a 6 camera lorex package with NVR and looking to supplement it with a few dahua starlights. I plan on getting a 4231FAS mini wedge for the front door and one for inside the garage. For the front door, its recessed quite a bit so there is no direct sunlight. Should i get the 2.8, 3.6, or 6mm version? Can i place it on the left side above the doorbell? In the photo there is an old intercom which will be replaced by the mini-wedge. Also, should i get the 2.8, 3.6, or 6mm for inside the 3 car garage?

Should I also get a 5231RZ in front of the garage to monitor the driveway or would the Lorex bullet cams be enough? How do you supplement the 5231RZ with a motion sensor light? The Ring with motion sensor light would be perfect but I wanted to stay away from wireless products.

Where do you recommend i install the bullet cams in front of my house?
Welcome ak

Nice home.