New CCTV Setup with 32 CH + 16 CH NVR + 48 Cameras

BP89

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi Everyone

Newbie here when coming to buying new CCTV tech , installation isn't a problem though wanted some input before going ahead with a huge purchase.

The setup is for a nursing college in a rural setup based in Zambia, Africa. I will be ordering from the UK and then sending to Zambia. Being for Africa the budget isn't as big so not needing the best products on the market but something adequate for my needs.

Minimum requirements being
-48 IP camera setup, split into 32 channel and 16 channel NVR
-POE all around
-Built in Mic for every camera
-Good low light performance as it's in a rural area with no lights around except odd security lights.
-Ability to view a minimum of 16 Channels 1080P simultaneously each NVR

My current thoughts on hardware were as follows:

Hikvision 32 Channel 12MP NVR with 24 PoE Ports DS-7732NI-I4/24P X 1 £530.00
Hikvision DS-7616NI-I2/16P 12MP 16 Channel NVR X1 £284.5
Hikvision DS-3E0310HP-E 10 Port POE Switch with Dual Up-link x1 £67.50
Hikvision 4MP 2.8mm AcuSense Darkfighter Turret Network IP Camera with Built in Mic DS-2CD2346G2-IU x18 £1124.00
HiLook IPC-T220H-U 2.8mm 2MP H265+ 30m IR POE Network Dome Turret Camera Built in Microphone x 30 £948.00
WD Purple 6TB 3.5" SATA Surveillance Hard Drive x6 £1080.00

Firstly would like to know if this kind of setup would be good enough in general and then for example if the HiLook cameras are fully compatible and good enough performance etc, if not are there better value for money cameras that can be compatible with the NVR's listed above. Is there any benefit for going for a non POE NVR system and using POE switches instead?
Any input would be appreciated :)

Thanks!

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
A couple of quick comments spring to mind -

You've left no headroom for the inevitable extra cameras over and above the initial stated requirement.