new feature or how can I do it ...

toejam

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Newbie here, so, pardon me if this is already addressed: I am constantly finding myself thinking I should make this tweak on my camera settings and apply it to all of my cameras. Then I open up each individual camera, make the change, save, go to next camera. Is there a way to make a global camera setting that would be applied to all cameras? Alternatively, I'm envisioning a setup page that shows my list of cameras then setup options for each camera, all on one page. A crude example would be:

Camera setting 1 setting 2 setting 3 setting 4 .........
Camera 1
Camera 2
Camera 3

Again, please pardon me if this feature is already in existence, I am still learning all that this software can do.

Q™

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
To the best of my knowledge Blue Iris does not allowing you to apply camera settings (frame rate, bitrate, etc.) globally; you must apply such desired setting to each camera 1 by 1.

toejam

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Well, I am getting acquainted with the schedules and profiles, which helps somewhat, but, you still have to manually go through each camera to adjust it's settings. Would be a nice feature to have a single place to go to make changes to each camera without having to plod through each camera's settings page with its 11 tabs and numerous settings on each tab. I can see how the developer would shy away from this - it would be too daunting to put all those settings on a single page, though it could be done.