New to NVR's

SolarCity

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello team,

I'm looking to build my own Hikvision NVR system from the ground up. My research has led me to Hikvision cameras. There are very very few to no resources on how to go about doing this, especially for someone starting out with minimal knowledge. Could you guys point me to some good resources or possibly even directly tell me what to buy? I'm looking for at least 8-channel system with above 1080p resolution.

I currently have a 1080p 4-channel Samsung SDR-B773300. I'm needing something higher quality and more reliable as well as relatively inexpensive if possible. Furthermore, the Samsung suite of programs and apps are just horrible and consume way too much processing power. Lastly, I could not for the life of me get Blue Iris to work with it, maybe just simply incompatible.

If you guys can point me to good reading resources for total beginners or list out what I should be buying and from where would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Hello team,

I'm looking to build my own Hikvision NVR system from the ground up. My research has led me to Hikvision cameras. There are very very few to no resources on how to go about doing this, especially for someone starting out with minimal knowledge. Could you guys point me to some good resources or possibly even directly tell me what to buy? I'm looking for at least 8-channel system with above 1080p resolution.

I currently have a 1080p 4-channel Samsung SDR-B773300. I'm needing something higher quality and more reliable as well as relatively inexpensive if possible. Furthermore, the Samsung suite of programs and apps are just horrible and consume way too much processing power. Lastly, I could not for the life of me get Blue Iris to work with it, maybe just simply incompatible.

If you guys can point me to good reading resources for total beginners or list out what I should be buying and from where would be greatly appreciated.