Prebuffer setting ignored in 5.0.2.0?

Discussion in 'Blue Iris' started by reverend, Aug 13, 2019 at 2:27 PM.

Share This Page

  1. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    I finally got around to the 5.x upgrade going from the last 4.x release to 5.0.1.0 - I've updated to 5.0.2.0 today and it seems my cameras are now ignoring the prebuffer setting (I have it set to 3 seconds for triggered motion).

    Is anyone else seeing this please?

    Looking at the captured alerts this was working fine in 5.0.1.0 and has only started on 5.0.2.0 - possibly something to do with the new alert code for the AI post processing? I just wanted to check before I log a support ticket.

    Thanks
     
  2. Mr-Gizmo

    Mr-Gizmo Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    33
    I have Pre-Trigger video buffer set to 3 seconds on all my cameras. I have not noticed any problems where a motion triggered event does not include the 3 seconds of video before the trigger. Does your camera's Frame rate match the I-Frame interval?
     
  3. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    You've upgraded to 5.0.2.0 which was released yesterday?

    This setup has been fine for two years until 5.0.2.0.

    In terms of iframe I've got a mixture of some matching and some set at double the frame rate.

    I'm just upgrading Windows to 1903 to see how that goes.
     
    beepsilver likes this.
  4. Walrus

    Walrus Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    Ontario
    I don't think the pre-trigger buffer has been working at all in 5. I had it set to 2, now I've increased it to 3, and it definately doesn't start the clip 3 seconds before the actual trigger.
     
  5. beepsilver

    beepsilver Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    133
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Was working with 5.0.1.0. Confirmed it is not working with 5.0.2.0.
     
  6. Tinbum

    Tinbum Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    UK
  7. beepsilver

    beepsilver Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    133
    Location:
    Nebraska
    I'd like to revert to 5.0.1.0 if anyone has it?
     
  8. Tinbum

    Tinbum Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    UK
  9. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,310
    Likes Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    You all need to notify BI support.
     
  10. beepsilver

    beepsilver Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    133
    Location:
    Nebraska
    I was in touch with Ken this morning...tonight's update fixed the issue.
     
    reverend and fenderman like this.
  11. reverend

    reverend Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    UK
    Yes 5.0.2.1 has fixed it here thank-you :)
     
    beepsilver likes this.