Problems with calls between Dahua VTHs, VTO, and Zoiper and Linphone softphones

IVCDub

n3wb
Reaction score
Just a warning, I am a newbie with SIP, so I appreciate your patience.

I have a system comprised of a Dahua VTO2202F-P-S2 and two VTH5341G-W monitors. I use the SIP server on the VTO (running firmware 4.5), and all audio and video calling between the three units works entirely as expected.

Recently I decided to kit-out my system with a couple of older Apple devices running either Zoiper or Linphone. I have been able to register my older iPads running both Zoiper and Linphone with the SIP server, and I can send and receive between each of them and my MacBook (also running Zoiper registered to the same SIP server). The iPads and my MacBook also receive AUDIO calls from the VTO on button-press. So, all of that is great!

My first problem is that the audio for any calls between my Apple devices and my VTHs consists 100% of loud, random static. This problem is the same regardless of the Apple device, and regardless if I'm using Zoiper or Linphone. I had thought that there must be a codec problem, but i can see on Zoiper running on my Mac that it thinks my call quality between it and the VTH is "Excellent" and that the local codecs (G.711 and mu-law) match the remote codecs on the VTHs (G.711 and mu-law). So, I'm at a loss as to that issue.

Screen Shot 2022-10-04 at 4.58.09 PM.png

My second problem is that I can't get any video between the VTO and my apple devices. I can see video in calls between my Apple devices, and I can see video on calls between my VTHs and my VTO.