Recording directly to Synology Nas

Saltman

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 25, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
10
Location
united states
Hi,

I have Blue Iris setup in my network on a PC. However, I also have a synology Nas in this network. I want to do direct to disk recording on the Nas as well as the storage. Is this possible?
 

Saltman

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 25, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
10
Location
united states
I had similar questions, specifically with a Synology NAS. Check this thread
Thanks for this works. Seems to be working perfectly. My only question is the .BVR files when I access the clips on another computer from the home that doesn't run Blue iris. I read an old thread that says to right click on the clip and choose export to .avi to play the file, but I do not have that option.
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
31,666
Reaction score
10,602
Thanks for this works. Seems to be working perfectly. My only question is the .BVR files when I access the clips on another computer from the home that doesn't run Blue iris. I read an old thread that says to right click on the clip and choose export to .avi to play the file, but I do not have that option.
use the blue iris webserver to review clips via browser.
 

Saltman

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 25, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
10
Location
united states
This is working, however....I noticed when I reboot my computer I had to go back to computer management and set up the login again to the blue iris service. I only noticed this because when I was looking at my motion clips I was getting writing errors. I remembered that I rebooted my system earlier in the day. Is there any way to keep this setting so it never changes? I tried to reboot the computer and sign in under the blue iris windows username, but blue iris was not available because it can only be on one computer it said.
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
31,666
Reaction score
10,602
This is working, however....I noticed when I reboot my computer I had to go back to computer management and set up the login again to the blue iris service. I only noticed this because when I was looking at my motion clips I was getting writing errors. I remembered that I rebooted my system earlier in the day. Is there any way to keep this setting so it never changes? I tried to reboot the computer and sign in under the blue iris windows username, but blue iris was not available because it can only be on one computer it said.
I dont understand what you mean. Did you use a web browser like chrome to connect to the blue iris server or did you install BI on another machine. If you installed the server you need two licenses (a second can be purchased from support at a discount) using the browser/web server is free.
 

Saltman

Young grasshopper
Joined
May 25, 2019
Messages
45
Reaction score
10
Location
united states
I dont understand what you mean. Did you use a web browser like chrome to connect to the blue iris server or did you install BI on another machine. If you installed the server you need two licenses (a second can be purchased from support at a discount) using the browser/web server is free.
I installed blue iris on a dedicated windows pc.
 
Top