Run as Windows Service password error

Sachi

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Hi Guys,
I am very new to security cameras and blue iris. I am running version 5 and trying to get it all setup on W10 but keep getting error 1326 or 1327 when checking the Run as windows service.
I don't have a password set on the local_console account so tried adding one but that didn't work either. Leaving it blank doesn't work and unchecking the "always run as windows admin" has same error. I'm sure its just a noob error on my part but would appreciate some guidance here.
Thanks

26-06-2022 3-16-21 PM.png26-06-2022 3-16-39 PM.png

Broachoski

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
This if from the BI help pages:
Enable the service on the Startup page in Settings. You will be prompted for a "Windows
login user and password"—by default the current user. This account must have
administrator rights. The software will check the password for accuracy and then add the
necessary system privileges to the account. If you have not previously set a password for
your Windows login, you may do that in the control panel:

By default Windows does not allow services to run on accounts without passwords (blank
passwords). You may override this with a registry setting

Although discouraged, you may instead force the software to use the LocalSystem account for
the service by specifying a blank user name and password.

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
This has been discussed here before. Search is your friend:

What version Windows do you have? I am pretty sure you set up your computer initially with a user and password and then turned it off...

Click the Windows windows key Start menu.

• Type Control Panel in the search box, then select Control Panel in the search results.

• In Control Panel, open User Accounts.

• Click on Manage User Accounts.

• All user accounts will be listed on the page. Each account is part of a group (Administrator, Standard, etc).

Or try this way: