same IP address in IPC2211ER3-PF36

Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
america
Hello
I have 2 IP camera that both of them have same MAC address.
the NVR can't handle because they have same MAC address.
My question is: How can i change Mac address of IPC2211ER3-PF36.
thanks
 

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
5,055
Reaction score
5,004
Location
Alabama
What method did you determine the 2 MAC addresses are the same?
Is it because the label on each of the 2 cameras has the same MAC?
Or do they show up as the same in the NVR?

If the latter (NVR), I would unplug both cams, delete them in the NVR, reset the cams then re-add to the NVR.

If the 2 cams are labeled with the same MAC on the camera then they most likely do have the same MAC and I'm pretty sure you won't be able to use both cams on the same NVR. That's a manufacturing mistake that should never have happened.
 
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
america
Both of them have same MAC address when I search devices in network I can see the 2 MAC addresses are same
I use both of them on same NVR
I know I can't use both of them in same NVR
But I'm searching for a way that I can change one of the MAC addresses?
Is there any way?
Help me!!!!
 

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
12,329
Reaction score
4,052
Location
Scotland
But I'm searching for a way that I can change one of the MAC addresses?
Is there any way?
If you connect up to the device serial console, you can change the environment variable that specifies the MAC address, the 'ethaddr' below.

Code:
uboot # printenv
bootargs=mem=512M console=ttyAMA0,115200 mtdparts=hinand:1M(boot),9M(kernel),90M(program),1M(cliinfo),1M(clibak),1M(mtd_runtime),16M(config),8M(calibration),512K(update),-(other)
bootcmd=nand read 0x82000000 0x100000 0x900000;bootm 0x82000000
bootdelay=1
baudrate=115200
ipaddr=192.168.0.13
serverip=192.168.0.10
netmask=255.255.255.0
bootfile="uimage.bin"
stdin=serial
stdout=serial
stderr=serial
verify=n
ethaddr=e4:f1:4c:02:fc:88
mdio_intf=rmii
ver=U-Boot 2010.06 (Sep 13 2017 - 22:32:36)
 

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Joined
Oct 28, 2014
Messages
12,329
Reaction score
4,052
Location
Scotland
You'd need to open it up and find the 4 pads that provide the 'serial TTL' interface to the serial console.
Even if the camera has the 'enable telnet' capability, it's unlikely to have the ability to see and change the bootloader environment variables via that method.
 

c hris527

Known around here
Joined
Oct 12, 2015
Messages
1,378
Reaction score
1,004
Location
NY
Both of them have same MAC address when I search devices in network I can see the 2 MAC addresses are same
I use both of them on same NVR
I know I can't use both of them in same NVR
But I'm searching for a way that I can change one of the MAC addresses?
Is there any way?
Help me!!!!
If you log into both cameras Individually..they have the same Mac Address ? Not likely, I do know some Uniview cams do not show up on a arp command. I can also tell you that I have a Dahua Nvr that will go out and find ghost cameras that were previously installed, I have not tested why but you might want to default your Router, NVR and both cameras and see what happens..I bet that will solve it. I think my NVR was pulling its info from my routers arp table that was fubar, On the Dahua Cams there is a check box for ARP ping and if its not checked, the router gets confused if you change IP address on that cam.
 
Last edited:
Top