Security cameras on Construction site

Reaction score
Iv been asked to install security cameras on a number of construction sites for a company, the particular sites are just at the ground works stages so there is no power available to the work progresses.

Solar seems to be the obvious choice of power but I have no experience of this, I was wondering what is the best equipment and best way to set up, assuming 4G router/dongle per site with cloud based storage?

any help or advice will be appreciated

Fastb

Known around here
Reaction score
No power is a real limitation. It rules out 24 hour recording. Your recording will be limited to when a PIR or laser line indicates a trespasser.
To have video when an injury occurs? Are you trying to stop job site thefts? And then alert the police? Real-time security is tricky - check out videos by @bababouy. Human monitoring is effective, tho expensive.

When I was new to ipcam systems, I looked into a camera and alarm system for small construction sites. I did a search for the threads, results below.

Good luck! If follow-on questions, plz elaborate on your objectives.

Fastb

Reaction score
No power is a real limitation. It rules out 24 hour recording. Your recording will be limited to when a PIR or laser line indicates a trespasser.
To have video when an injury occurs? Are you trying to stop job site thefts? And then alert the police? Real-time security is tricky - check out videos by @bababouy. Human monitoring is effective, tho expensive.

When I was new to ipcam systems, I looked into a camera and alarm system for small construction sites. I did a search for the threads, results below.

Good luck! If follow-on questions, plz elaborate on your objectives.

Fastb
Thanks very much for your reply, il have a look at those search results.