Some Dahua unclarities

BioHazarD

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi all,

This is my first forum post as I already looked everywhere on the internet and I didn't find any good answers...
I'm a newbie when it comes to CCTV and until recently I didn't even know what a DVR/NVR is.
Anyway...

I have a place at the countryside where I just installed (so far) 4 IP cams + 1 NVR:
  • -NVR Dahua NVR2108HS-8P-4KS2
  • 2 x IP Cameras DH-IPC-HFW1230S1-S4
  • - 2 x Wifi Cameras IPC-HFW1435S-W-S2

Issues:
1. I can connect directly with the DMSS app via P2P & S/N to the two Wifi Cameras. But for some reason it's impossible to do the same in SmartPSS and gDMSS...both cameras appear offline. If I am in the same nw, connecting via the local IP works fine, but I am usually outside the nw. Connecting to the two cameras via the NVR also works fine...but I'd like to add them independently as well, especially in SmartPSS. The sw version is the one from the official website.
Any ideas in how to fix? Or what is causing this?

2. After I bought the two IP POE Cameras, I just connected them to the NVR w/o any other settings beforehand, like using IpConfigTool or similar. The two cameras have now an IP Address like 10.1.1.XX although my nw is using 192.168.0.XXX. I guess the format is given by the NVR...
I would like to add the two cameras directly in my apps by using the P2P functionality via S/N, but for this I guess I need to set-up a user + pwd. Can this be done via IpConfig if I change my IP manually to the above format...10.1.1.XX?

Thanks in advance, any input is appreciated.

22.JPG

Kevin Penney

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
It would simplify things a bunch of you could reassign static ip addresses to those two cameras within the same subnet, and then manually configure port forwarding in your router for the http port of the camera.. that's the way i usually do it, but I'm sure someone more experienced here will disagree!

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

SouthernYankee