Stumped! 19 cams total, 12 Foscam, 11 ethernet Foscams fail repeatedly with No Signal

jjf

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello - I am totally confused. I have been running BI for almost 2 years now with only the occasional No Signal issue. I am running 19 cams, which are a mix of USB and ip cams. Of those 19, 12 are Foscams. Of those 12, 11 are hardwired into my main router, and 1 is connected via WiFi to a long range repeater that is hardwired directly into my main router. Over the summer, out of the blue, I started getting the No Signal error on the 11 hardwired Foscams. it started off slow, but over time began happening repeatedly on a daily basis. It's weird, becasue this is the same setup i've been using for almost 2 years with no real issues.

ok, so when i get the No Signal error, it only happens to my 11 hardwired Foscams. All of the other cams, including the 1 WiFi Foscam, are all fine. And when I do get the No Signal error, it seems to come in clusters. Like this group of 3 cams goes out, then this group of 2, until all 11 are out. It seems to happen randomly. I have created static ip addresses within my router for all the 11 Foscams. I have set all 11 to manually be configured to ip's matching the router. I have tried many combinations. i have manually gone into the Command Prompt and tweaked the ip's there. nothing helps.

The only thing that rectifies the No Signal issue is unplugging and replugging the cams back in; all 11. Then the cams wil work fine for a little while before they all start failing again. they could go a few hours at most.