Wish List for 2 homes

Kosti

n3wb
Reaction score
Hey All

I'm a newbie to surveillance and this technology, but trying to learn as quickly as I can and so I have put together a basic wish list of hardware. Happy for people with experience to critique & provide some feedback for mounting options based on where the sun rises, how high and general install gotta ya, i need to be mindful of when setting these up

My Wish list is for 2 homes, my house and my folks house

4 X IPC-HDW5231RP-ZE - 2MP WDR IR Eyeball Turret Motozoom Camera
2 X IPC-HDBW4231F-AS - 2MP POE Starlight IR Mini Dome
2 X IPC-HFW2325S-W 2.8mm - 3MP wifi IP Bullet Camera
2 X IPC-HDW4231EM-ASE 3.6mm - 2MP Starlight IR Turret Camera
2 X IPC-HDBW4631R-ZS - 6MP Motorised Dome Camera H.265 POE
1 x NVR4108-8p-4ks2 (parents place)
1 X Cisco SG300-28P switch - 28 port gigabit PoE switch (my place and BI)
1 X Blue Iris
Cat 6 UTP cabling 300mtrs

I've sent this list to Andy from Empire for pricing but no reply yet, as got some prices from various sources even aliexpress and fleabay which I've shared them with Andy in the hope he can match prices. Eitherway some more free advertising for him :)

My selections are based on wanting something decent in both Day and Night and its not that there is high crime going on, although I do want to catch that pooch that is crapping on my lawn, LOL

Basically the HDW5231RP will face towards the street (front of the house) and capture the walk path and will have the HDBW4231F at the door for face detection etc.

The wifi camera is more for my parents house as the shed is a little further and maybe difficult to physically get cabling to it.

For the HDBW4631R will be at the rear of the house and the HDW4231EM will be for down the driveways