5.5.6 - March 12, 2022 - Major UI3 browser client release, timeline playback is now available!

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
34,999
Reaction score
16,703
5.5.6 - March 12, 2022
Part of a major UI3 browser client release, timeline playback is now available!
It’s now possible to cancel alerts when the camera is focused on specific PTZ presets.
Updated Apple push notification service which will expire March 25, 2022; use 5.5.5.13 or
newer for uninterrupted push notifications from the iOS app. The new expiration is April 2,
2023.
 

nt2007

n3wb
Joined
Jan 23, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Love the timeline on UI3. Is that a direct feed from the James Webb Telescope?
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
12,436
Reaction score
22,671
Location
USA
Hmm gonna have to test if the "cancel alerts when the camera is focused on specific PTZ presets" also means that if you use spotter cams and the PTZ moves to a preset that it will then track that person for the duration of that event and not have another spotter cam take it away from that track.
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
12,436
Reaction score
22,671
Location
USA
So I just tested this. This new feature does indeed allow the PTZ to be triggered by one spotter cam and not be triggered by another spotter cam during the duration of the original spotter cam tracking! But of course, if you would want another spotter cam to override it, you can simply leave it as is.
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
12,436
Reaction score
22,671
Location
USA
Now I did notice if I zoom the timeline all the way in, it switches to 24-hour time. I do not recall that before. At about halfway zoom, it will show 12-hour time.

1647125082952.png
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
12,436
Reaction score
22,671
Location
USA
I noticed that too. I have no idea why Ken decided to do that.
You probably have more clout with him to find out why LOL. Not a big deal, but hopefully he switches it back.
 

jrbeddow

Pulling my weight
Joined
Oct 26, 2021
Messages
159
Reaction score
198
Location
SF Bay Area, CA
You probably have more clout with him to find out why LOL. Not a big deal, but hopefully he switches it back.
I don't find the switchover to 24h time to be a "bad" choice at all: it might be temporarily difficult to adjust to, but you would be surprised how quickly you can get used to it. And no, I don't come from a military background, but I have traveled a bit in Europe, where 24h time is far more commonly used.
 

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
12,436
Reaction score
22,671
Location
USA
Saves him having to put PM and AM on the zoomed timeline. 24 hour clocks are easy, come on, get with the real world :)
Except it starts out as PM and AM until you zoom in tighter LOL. I roll the mouse wheel out two clicks and it goes back to PM and AM.

And depending on where you are at in the timeline zoom, you may get both alternating hours...

1647130641489.png
 

jrbeddow

Pulling my weight
Joined
Oct 26, 2021
Messages
159
Reaction score
198
Location
SF Bay Area, CA
I'm surprised that @bp2008 didn't reply in here: I see an option in the UI3 settings for 24h time format, so this should be a user configurable option. I didn't try that yet, but zooming in tight on my timeline stayed in AM/PM format for me, no changeover as I zoomed in tighter, so odd that it was doing that for @wittaj .
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
11,749
Reaction score
11,695
Location
USA
I'm surprised that @bp2008 didn't reply in here: I see an option in the UI3 settings for 24h time format, so this should be a user configurable option. I didn't try that yet, but zooming in tight on my timeline stayed in AM/PM format for me, no changeover as I zoomed in tighter, so odd that it was doing that for @wittaj .
@wittaj's screenshots are from the local console, not from UI3.

Can't say I'm wild about ho disk utilization is displayed now.
That hasn't changed in a long time... what is wrong with it?
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2019
Messages
10,284
Reaction score
24,166
Location
New Jersey
I'll grab a screen shot a little later. I have three drives for BI storage, a 4TB, 8TB and a 500GB for alerts. The 500GB displays normally but the bar graphs on the 4 and 8TB cover the pie chart display. Looks kind f messy if you know what I mean.
 

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
670
Reaction score
654
Location
SF Bay Area
5.5.6.1 UPDATE

Ken has added a new HTTP interface command in 5.5.6.1.
/admin/mlist?latest=x&level=y

This new command displays recent log entries in the browser. The first argument is required; the 2nd is optional.

I've been testing it and it's almost there. Right now latest=10 returns the oldest 10 entries instead of the expected 10 newest, I've notified Ken. So for now I'm using a big number latest=100 to show all entries... Right now the optional argument &level=y filters the list for any entries with a level greater than y. I might suggest to Ken that he makes it work as a sum, so it can filter levels 2 & 3 using &level=5, etc.

For an application, see this post.
 
Last edited:

jaydeel

BIT Beta Team
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
670
Reaction score
654
Location
SF Bay Area
Regarding the new HTTP interface command in 5.5.6.1.
/admin/mlist?latest=x&level=y

Ken has replied with these changes in upcoming 5.5.6.2...

On Sun, Mar 13, 2022 at 5:01 PM Blue Iris Support <support@blueirissoftware.com> wrote:
Ah ... wrong order, fixing that. Also fixing format to match the PC display

x.Format(L"%d\t%d\t%s\t%s\t%s\n", bm->severity, bm->count, st, bm->ob, bm->msg);

You would have to use bit combinations to combine things ...

severity ... level=
0 ... 1
1 ... 2
2 ... 4
3 ... 8
10 ... 1024

and you can add those numbers.

For the next release I will do the level bits as well.
 
Top