A couple 9632 NVR questions

Baspinall

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
First off I am a newby to the technical side of the camera world. I have been installing them for years for a company but don't do much past just that.

I am new to this NVR. I have only worked with servers for cameras in the past. A couple question if I may.

http://www.hikvision.com/UploadFile/image/2013052208524985525.pdf

1. Am I correct in assuming that the two LAN ports on this NVR can be used to connect POE switch's? I guess it just stops you at 32 cameras?

2. Can I get two monitors to run simultaneously? I have a spot monitor I need to run and loop four camera feeds to. I also have a monitor that will show all the cameras (17-24 cameras so far). For the second monitor I can't use a PC with the VMS software it has to be a monitor. I was thinking HDMI for one and VGA for the second unless there are distance issues. Both monitors are roughly 120 ft. away from the NVR.

3. I called Hikvision and voiced my concern about bandwidth issues. The highest upload speed we can get here is 12K. They said I should be ok ....... These cameras are all 3 & 4 meg. Seems that if I have three or four people accessing these at the same time I may have an issue. Your thoughts?

Thank you for any insight. I have to install this system pretty soon.

Brian

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
I think you're finding that there seems to be no direct experience with that high-end NVR within the current set of forum viewers.
Certainly in the brief time from your initial post.
I called Hikvision and voiced my concern about bandwidth issues.
Did you ask them about your 3 questions?

*edit* I see the spec says:
Simultaneous HDMI, VGA and CVBS output
But I don't think that answers your real question:
Can I get two monitors to run simultaneously?
I called Hikvision and voiced my concern about bandwidth issues. The highest upload speed we can get here is 12K. They said I should be ok .......