Advice on Camera

DrSteve

n3wb
Reaction score
Greetings, I am a noob with all of this and am thrilled to have found this site. Thank you all for the information here

I am setting up a system for my office. I am looking for 2 cameras for a couple of rooms where interviews will be taking place. The participants will be aware of the audio and video recording being done. The room size is about 10ft x 10 ft. There is good overhead lighting and the cameras are going to be mounted in the ceiling close to one corner of the room.

Audio is essential. There is no need for IR. POE is available and preferred.

I had seen this camera and thought it might be a good possibility
IPC-HDW4631c-a
https://www.amazon.com/Dahua-Camera-IPC-HDW4631C-International-Version/dp/B0774G2HP3/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1527560227&sr=8-3&keywords=ipc-hdw4631c-a
I cannot find any reviews on it. Also, EmpireAndy does not list this in his store.

Any thoughts or other recommendations?

Thanks in Advance

As an Amazon Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

Mr_D

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Also, I would go for a 3.6mm lens with a 87 degree field of view for installing in a corner. You'll get better images of your subjects and less of the walls.

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Reaction score
Greetings, I am a noob with all of this and am thrilled to have found this site. Thank you all for the information here

I am setting up a system for my office. I am looking for 2 cameras for a couple of rooms where interviews will be taking place. The participants will be aware of the audio and video recording being done. The room size is about 10ft x 10 ft. There is good overhead lighting and the cameras are going to be mounted in the ceiling close to one corner of the room.

IPC-HDW4631c-a
https://www.amazon.com/Dahua-Camera-IPC-HDW4631C-International-Version/dp/B0774G2HP3/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1527560227&sr=8-3&keywords=ipc-hdw4631c-a