Best deal on Imporx (Huisun) v2!

Bigboboz

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 28, 2016
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
I don't have Preset anywhere in the menus. I'm more likely to rethink the camera than the location, network cable is rendered into the wall. Once it's on the motion range is fine for what I need. Is there a firmware upgrade I should do?

Thanks,
Rob
 

bob2701

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
889
Reaction score
261
Location
Jersey Shore
I don't have Preset anywhere in the menus. I'm more likely to rethink the camera than the location, network cable is rendered into the wall. Once it's on the motion range is fine for what I need. Is there a firmware upgrade I should do?

Thanks,
Rob
Open PTZ button and scroll down to preset 95.

Preset.JPG

Preset 2.JPG
 

patrocle

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Messages
459
Reaction score
62
Location
Roseville, Ca
So what are the benefits to get the v2?

I have the v1, and wanted to move it to the rear of my home and get the v2 for front.

Now the V2, can you set up times, let say for dark to move to a preset and adjust the settings on auto? from time to time to move to a specific preset?

Thanks!
 

Larebear

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
905
Reaction score
239
Location
Eastern Washington State
Now the V2, can you set up times, let say for dark to move to a preset and adjust the settings on auto? from time to time to move to a specific preset?
I have my v2 set to zoom in (preset 3) on my front gate during the night and then to zoom back out (preset 1) for a wide view during the day, but it's all done through Blue Iris.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

bob2701

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 7, 2016
Messages
889
Reaction score
261
Location
Jersey Shore
It's done automatic at sunset and sunrise using event schedule in BI. At sunset the camera zooms in to 8x (preset 3) on my gate and then at dawn, it zooms out to 1x (preset 1).
Nice, I will have to take a look at that.
 

mando209

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
523
Reaction score
28
@Larebear was that one of those motion sensor sprinkler? I seen one of those in a shape of a bird on amazon.pretty neat :) why not trap the cat and relocate it lol.atm there is a dog(neighbor's)who runs along the fence outside my property and make my dogs run with it.i think the neighbor opens her gate so her dog can roam around to do poop outside the yard or in front of my property.happens from 12-1am.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Last edited by a moderator:

patrocle

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Messages
459
Reaction score
62
Location
Roseville, Ca
It's done automatic at sunset and sunrise using event schedule in BI. At sunset the camera zooms in to 8x (preset 3) on my gate and then at dawn, it zooms out to 1x (preset 1).
Thanks for that info! I may get one of the V2, have to find the cheapest source to get it.
 

Larebear

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
905
Reaction score
239
Location
Eastern Washington State
@Larebear was that one of those motion sensor sprinkler? I seen one of those in a shape of a bird on amazon.pretty neat :) why not trap the cat and relocate it lol.atm there is a dog(neighbor's)who runs along the fence outside my property and make my dogs run with it.i think the neighbor opens her gate so her dog can roam around to do poop outside the yard or in front of my property.happens from 12-1am.
I have two of the ScareCrow motion activated sprinklers and a Orbit Yard Enforcer. I use one ScareCrow in the front and one in the back. The Orbit Enforcer is a spare that I haven't tried yet. I have both the ScareCrow's set to work only during the night. Don't want to soak the UPS or FedEx guys/gals. :)

I have a cat trap and used to capture feral cats and turn them over to animal control, but most of the cats around here now are domestic cats, so I just keep them out of the yard with the sprinklers. They hate those sprinklers. :peaceful:

 

Larebear

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
905
Reaction score
239
Location
Eastern Washington State
Thanks for that info! I may get one of the V2, have to find the cheapest source to get it.
The automatic scheduled presets in BI work with all of my PTZ cameras including the Imporx V2, Huisun V1's, Poker PTZ & Dahua PTZ.

When I bought my Imporx V2 last June, it was $138.70. I noticed the price has increased to about $150.
 

patrocle

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Messages
459
Reaction score
62
Location
Roseville, Ca
The automatic scheduled presets in BI work with all of my PTZ cameras including the Imporx V2, Huisun V1's, Poker PTZ & Dahua PTZ.

When I bought my Imporx V2 last June, it was $138.70. I noticed the price has increased to about $150.
Thank you for that info!

So is it worth it to get one? is there a big difference in specs from v1 to v2? Maybe soon they will come with v3..hmmm
 

Larebear

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
905
Reaction score
239
Location
Eastern Washington State
The main difference that I noticed was that an external PoE splitter was included with the camera since the Imporx v2 didn't include internal PoE. Seems to be about the same as my Huisun v1's except for the dark cover on the front of the camera. I may have to order another one to replace a Poker 10x that failed after a power outage. Also had a Huisun v1 fail on the hottest day of the summer.
 

luisma

Young grasshopper
Joined
Dec 17, 2015
Messages
40
Reaction score
13
Just bought 2 cameras from Jack V2 4X, hopefully I wont regret it and the night vision has been corrected, I also bought two of Jacks Waterproof POE adapters to go with the 2 cameras. I have one of the original V2 4X and it's totally useless at night, even with a well lighted area it's has poor color representation at night.
Anyone has any of the newer V2 4X installed? Did I make a mistake by buying them?

thanks
 
Top