Blue Iris UI3

Discussion in 'Blue Iris' started by bp2008, Nov 1, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    Nope. It remains there by design. Maximizing a camera is how you filter the clip list, plus people want to be able to live view and see the clip list at the same time.

    If you want to stop the stream to save CPU or bandwidth, you can open any clip and then pause it.

    Okay, so they appear in jpegpull. That is interesting because jpegpull uses an entirely different method to load the clip list.

    The mobile apps (Android and iOS) use the same method as UI3, so if you could find out if this bug happens there, that would really narrow down the problem. I see 3 possibilities:

    1) Blue Iris might not be sending metadata about those alerts at all. If the same bug occurs in the official mobile apps, that would confirm this theory.
    2) Some of the alert metadata might not follow the usual format for some reason, causing them to not be processed and rendered by UI3. I would expect that to produce some kind of visible error message though. If this is the problem, I should be able to fix it if you gave me temporary access to your web server with an account that can reproduce the problem.
    3) When using the calendar control in UI3, UI3 loads all the clips/alerts for the selected day(s) in pages of 1200 items at a time. If you have enough alerts for this to happen, maybe there is a bug in how UI3 is appending the pages together. However I believe you have seen this bug while not using the calendar control? UI3 only loads one page of items when you don't use the calendar, so that would rule this out as a possible bug.
     
  2. skarragallagher

    skarragallagher Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the toggle mute hot key, I can control this now almost completely with my remote on my tv!!!
     
  3. skarragallagher

    skarragallagher Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have to say that i really love this on my TV now!!

    So i have full MCE Remote navigation now with Live View so i figured i would get fancy and try to get to navigation to the clips and alerts tabs. Most of this works perfectly with existing keyboard hotkeys and mapping them to appropriate buttons on the remote. Currently the only thing that is preventing me from full functionality (navigation without using mouse or click) is that when i hit the clip or alert tab it doesn't autoselect the most recent clip, it continues to play the live stream.

    If it automatically loaded the top clip or alert, then i can use the hotkeys to got to the next / previous clip etc. Instead if i want to view a clip i have pull out the keyboard mouse combo and click the first clip. Is there any chance that you can make a start up option for the Clip and Alert views?
     
  4. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    I suppose I can :)
     
    looney2ns likes this.
  5. skarragallagher

    skarragallagher Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
  6. Albert Einstien

    Albert Einstien Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Without calendar control.jpg Correct..on your item 3. I have gotten mixed results with and without the calendar control, and needed to use the calendar control to achieve the side by side likeness comparisons I posted, however back to your point, indeed I have seen it without the calendar control as seen here. I will try to get the Android BI app to scroll back enough to see if the problem shows up there. I think I'll have to treat it gently so it doesn't crash.
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2018
  7. Tony Clifton

    Tony Clifton n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok thanks!
     
  8. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    @skarragallagher the feature you requested is in version 51

    bp2008/ui3
    To install releases from github, download the release zip and extract it to Blue Iris 4/www, overwriting all files.

    Version 51
    • Fixed a bug where the UI could not load if local storage was disabled in the browser (affecting HomeSeer apps).
    • Added a setting to the "Extra" section to automatically open the first alert/clip when loading the alert/clip list. This can be helpful when navigating the UI using only hotkeys.
     
  9. skarragallagher

    skarragallagher Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you so much, going to update and give it a go!!!

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
     
  10. JesseWebDotCom

    JesseWebDotCom n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    URL parameter to view/download the latest clip per camera? Something like: IP_ADDRESS:81/file/clips/@233879868.bvr?mode=mp4&q=85&duration=10

    Any idea how to do that? I want to use these links within my home automation project.
    Thanks
     
    skarragallagher likes this.
  11. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    Nope, there's no easy way to do what you want.
     
  12. Albert Einstien

    Albert Einstien Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Today the alerts dropped off at 8:40 and then picked up at 11:30. Yesterday they dropped off at about 9:00 and picked up at about 3:00. It seems that they are there when they are not very old, but as the hours go by they start dropping off. I haven't been able to get the BI Android app to scroll back enough to see if it is there too. Any chance you can look at the feed and figure out what's going on?
     
  13. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    Sure, maybe. You have not sent login info yet though.
     
  14. Albert Einstien

    Albert Einstien Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    I am still a young grasshopper...How do I send you my login info :smash:?
     
  15. skarragallagher

    skarragallagher Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just wanted to say I tried out the option to auto play alert/clip when switching to the tab by hotkey and it works perfectly, thank you so much for adding that in.

    Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
     
    looney2ns likes this.
  16. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    Send the login details to me in a private conversation. <https://ipcamtalk.com/conversations/add?to=bp2008>

    Great! :) You're welcome.
     
    looney2ns likes this.
  17. lb88

    lb88 n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    I pinpointed when the firefox double click to full screen bug started

    in 37 it works as intended but beyond that version it does not work.
     
  18. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    Thanks for the tip. This bug was remarkably difficult to fix (it took me an hour longer than I wanted. lol). But I believe I got it.

    Here is version 52!

    Releases - bp2008/ui3
    To install releases from github, download the release zip and extract it to Blue Iris 4/www, overwriting all files.

    Version 52
    • Double-click-to-fullscreen was broken in some browsers since UI3 version 38, but is now fixed. Note: This feature is configured in UI Settings > Video Player section.
    • Fixed a number of other minor mouse click handling bugs.
     
    Mike, RyanODan, LED and 3 others like this.
  19. Zanthexter

    Zanthexter Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    27
    I need to display cameras 24/7 at a remote locations without staff interaction. UI3 works very well, except that if the connection is interrupted (Comcast issues, reboot BI, whatever) I have to manually remote in and kick it back off.

    Is there any way to set the UI3 to just keep retrying to reconnect forever when the connection is interrupted for some reason? (Auto-logon enabled)
     
  20. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,464
    Likes Received:
    5,434
    Where does it get stuck when the connection is interrupted?