Bricked NVR, nbd7024h-p need serial console help.

Discussion in 'NVR's, DVR's & Computers' started by icebox, Apr 24, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,221
    Likes Received:
    3,574
    Location:
    Scotland
    That's a brilliant result, really good to hear!
    You were just poised to do that, having figured out the serial console and the bootloader commands - just needing the right firmware image file.
    It's great when Tech Support does what it's supposed to do. Presumably you've added them to your Christmas Card list.
     
  2. icebox

    icebox n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Most definitely as are you, if I could mail you one :)
    BTW even with a fully working NVR, after interrupting the bootloader, it will still restart/boot up shortly there after interrupting it.
    Not much time to play with u-boot, perhaps because the autoboot timer is set to zero.
    The newest firmware is more secure, only open ports for web gui,ONVIF,Media,RTSP. 4 out of 65001 ports. No telnet.
    Also has a new settings for changing IPC's and upgrading each cameras firmware as well. (not that I would do that)
    update.img is already the newest firmware. I was advised by Jftech to make sure to use the newest firmware for security reasons.
     
  3. icebox

    icebox n3wb

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Here's the update.img file for everyone, it's compressed with winrar, uncompress it first from the .rar extension. 12mb size.
    Someone was asking me for it, so I figured I try to post it here again. It worked this time.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. ekramulhaque

    ekramulhaque n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone can tell me how to connect TTL to Motherboard for this NVR?
     
  5. bheremans

    bheremans Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    5
  6. ekramulhaque

    ekramulhaque n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please tell me which port and how to connect?
    I mean wire connection?
    I give my dvr picture,this xm dvr.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. seniman

    seniman n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Medan
    Near the audio port is UART0 as you can see in my uploaded image.

    Then you should soldered 2pcs 1K 0603 resistor at orange square in my picture.
    Or you can shorted it by tin, but I think it will more difficult than soldering 0603 resistor.
    If you don't have 0603 resistor you can shorted it.

    I have SDK for Hi3520D V200, anyone need it I can share it. Hopefully we can customized it as needed.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. ekramulhaque

    ekramulhaque n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0

    i can't stop boot.i send you some photo ,is that everything is ok ?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,221
    Likes Received:
    3,574
    Location:
    Scotland
    When it's finished booting does anything you type get echoed?

    You'd need to have Control-C pressed so it auto repeats before you power on.
     
  10. ekramulhaque

    ekramulhaque n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i turn on power, i try to press CTRL and C button, but did not show nothing.that time keyboard button not work.
     
  11. ekramulhaque

    ekramulhaque n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am trying to short this terminal i did't use register. Is that need to connect with 5v to mainboard terminal?
     
  12. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,221
    Likes Received:
    3,574
    Location:
    Scotland
    No - do not connect the +5v wire.
     
  13. seniman

    seniman n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Medan
    Your wire connection is fine because you have got echoed data from the serial.

    The echoed console seems normal.

    In my DVR when I turn the DVR on the same time I press Ctrl + C in keyboard, Then I can get another console command prompted :
    hisilicon #

    You should pressed the Ctrl + C several times during DVR power on. By release the C button and pressed it again, while keep pressed the Ctrl button.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2019
  14. seniman

    seniman n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Medan
    Screenshot_126.jpg This my DVR console without interrupting Ctrl + C

    And then 2 photos below show up in DVR HDMI display (no pressed Ctrl + C)
    IMG_20190819_193309.jpeg is DVR display when booting

    IMG_20190819_193331.jpeg is DVR display after booting when console ended with :
    Starting kernel ...

    Uncompressing Linux... done, booting the kernel.


    And the Screenshot_127.jpg is DVR console when I press Ctrl + C in my laptop keyboard.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,221
    Likes Received:
    3,574
    Location:
    Scotland
    i don't see any echoed data. Where do you see that?
    Echoed is where characters that you type appear on the screen.

    I'd speculate that the TX from the USB to TTL adaptor is not connected to the RX on the board.
    The RX on the adaptor is connected to TX on the board as the screen shows the output OK.
     
  16. seniman

    seniman n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Medan
    @ekramulhaque maybe you should pressed Ctrl + C several time, then you can enter another prompted console displayed as :
    hisilicon #

    After you entered this console then you can see what you typed will be echoed back to your screen