Cannot access Hikvision Cameras

Bartley69

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Hi there,

I have 2 cameras which i can see using the SADPtool but I'm unable to access either of them through my browser.

This my current ipconfig from my pc I'm trying to access the cameras on.

The cameras are visible in my router.

Im typing 192.168.1.131:81 into my browser but it fails to load anything.

I've tried changing ports, everything but the changes don't seem to stick? I am out of options trying to access these cameras. Any ideas how i can do it? They are Hikvision DS-2CD2332 cameras.

Thank you.

timb999

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I’m no expert but I only use Internet Explorer to access my cameras. A lot of newer browsers seem to complain or refuse to connect due to tighter security rules. Have you successfully accessed these cameras in the past?

It might also be useful to try to ‘ping’ the cameras IP from a CMD prompt to see if they respond.

Bartley69

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Thank for your replies. Yes i am typing 192.168.1.131:81, the browser when it fails doesn't show i typed the port. Yes these cameras were working perfectly even this morning. I bought a new router today and just plugged them in and now cannot connect to them. I have tried using internet explorer but the same thing happens. I have been trying for 6 hours, I'm totally out of ideas :sleepy:

I tried to ping both but get nothing...

So strange, that's the ip that is in my router.

cyberwolf_uk

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
What is the IP address of the computer you are trying to access them from? Same 192.168.1.x

Bartley69

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Yes, it is 192.168.1.101. I'm trying wirelessly from my phone also to no avail.

cyberwolf_uk

Getting comfortable
Reaction score