Can't access camera behind Dahua NVR POE 5216

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by Aus_fas, Sep 9, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. Aus_fas

    Aus_fas n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi,
    I have Dahua NVR on 192.168.1.108 but since it has built in POE the IP range of cameras is 10.1.1.xx
    I can't access the camera. How do I log into the web interface of the camera ?
     
  2. aristobrat

    aristobrat IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,277
    Likes Received:
    2,009
    If you login to the web interface of the NVR, there should be a screen that shows you a list of all of your cameras with an Internet Explorer icon to the right of each one. If you click on one of the IE icons, it should connect you to the web interface of that camera.
     
  3. bigredfish

    bigredfish Known around here

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    2,556
    Location:
    Florida USA
  4. Aus_fas

    Aus_fas n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    The link keeps trying to open 10.1.1.xx port but does n't open any page and end up timing out.
    upload_2019-9-9_22-32-31.png
     
  5. Aus_fas

    Aus_fas n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    I think you have port numbers 1, 2... and mine are 8899, 3777 etc ?
     
  6. aristobrat

    aristobrat IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,277
    Likes Received:
    2,009
    That's weird, it should try to open 192.168.1.108:[port#], but the [port#] will be unique and different from what's shown in that list.

    If the camera isn't Dahua, or is Dahua running hacked Chinese firmware (many models with "C" in the name are), it might not work, ... but I'd still expect it to try to access 192.168.1.108:[port#], not 10.1.1.x.

    Another option (if the PC you're trying to access the cameras from has Ethernet) is to temporarily connect that PC to an ethernet port on the back of the NVR. That should put the PC on the 10.1.1.x network and then it should be able to directly access the cameras.
     
  7. bigredfish

    bigredfish Known around here

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    2,556
    Location:
    Florida USA

    Are you connecting from inside the same network as the NVR? If not it won’t open.

    Also as to the ports, don’t add the cameras manually like you would with a non-POE NVR. It gives you those ports and won’t work.

    Remove the cameras from the bottom pane, reboot the NVR, and allow time for the cameras to connect themselves.
     
    toolazyforalogin likes this.
  8. Aus_fas

    Aus_fas n3wb

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    I think you might be right, will need to try this Hitting cameras web pages with a laptop in an NVR with POE
    To see if I get 1,2,3.. ports. Once that been sorted out then have to see what to do if NVR reboots.