DeepStack's Amaizing Eye

Lawnboy1

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 7, 2022
Messages
145
Reaction score
152
Location
Baton Rouge La
I'm sorry I took so long to answer. I'll give a more detailed one shortly. My GPU would not fit the 3U case because of the power supply. I bought a low profile 180° adapter and that gave me the clearance I needed to put the cover on securely.
Here is the motherboard and cooler that I use. Let me tell you, my server is dead quiet! You can't go wrong with Noctua coolers. They are very quiet.
 

Attachments

Lawnboy1

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 7, 2022
Messages
145
Reaction score
152
Location
Baton Rouge La
Thank you for taking the time to share this info. This is actually what I want to build.
I see the board is a Gigabyte, so did you have problems with the standoffs? Read one guy complaining you can't remove and move them.
Board looks like a full ATX since it has 4 Memory slots and several PCI slots.

View attachment 123653
I believe issues with standoff are operator error. It's straight forward. I used the little standoff extensions and the board installed easily. The board is a full size ATX board that fit in the 2u chassis which is why I initially used the low pro CPU cooler.
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2021
Messages
13
Reaction score
5
Location
Ghana
So that looks like a 3U rack case, was reading Video Cards that require Power won't work since there is not enough clearance for the case cover. Which case do you have? Wanting to build a Blue Iris rack mounted Server, will also be running GPU version of DeepStack, presently I am running it in desktop case running on a Nvidia 970 card.

I found these I may use on a 3U case, they have 6 and 8 pin connectors:

I presently am using three 8 pin of those type connectors for my 3080 card in a PC case, mainly for aesthetics...

View attachment 123539

Ended up using 90 Connectors on my 24 pin power cable and the USB3 connector. IMO I like it better than all those ribbon cables I see in most builds.
How many cameras are you using? And do you have enough space for your hard drive? Am using Tuf gaming GT501 case that has a lot of space for drives
 

David L

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
5,171
Reaction score
12,989
Location
USA
How many cameras are you using? And do you have enough space for your hard drive? Am using Tuf gaming GT501 case that has a lot of space for drives
Presently, 3 but will be adding 2 more. I have BI in a PC box presently but want to do a Rack Mounted Server...Figuring, 3-4 HDDs, presently I have two 4TBs which give me about a month of footage for each CAM...
 

Lawnboy1

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 7, 2022
Messages
145
Reaction score
152
Location
Baton Rouge La
Presently, 3 but will be adding 2 more. I have BI in a PC box presently but want to do a Rack Mounted Server...Figuring, 3-4 HDDs, presently I have two 4TBs which give me about a month of footage for each CAM...
I currently have two 2TB Western Digital Purple drives in mine but I only use one. I also have 9 Amcrest cams 2 of which are 4k cams, and an Amcrest doorbell cam for a total of 10 cams. I get a months use out of one drive with constant recording on 4 cameras.
 

Attachments

David L

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
5,171
Reaction score
12,989
Location
USA
I currently have two 2TB Western Digital Purple drives in mine but I only use one. I also have 9 Amcrest cams 2 of which are 4k cams, and an Amcrest doorbell cam for a total of 10 cams. I get a months use out of one drive with constant recording on 4 cameras.
Very nice Rack...

Presently I am recording at 30FPS, 100% BI quality on all my CAMs, this will probably change when I build my Rack Server. My son has my same setup, he has five Dahua IPC-T5442T-ZE_4MP Varifocal Turret CAMs. We will be building the same Rack Server for our Racks. We just got all his CAMs installed last month and BI on a PC. He has two 16TBs ordered, will be installing these in his PC when he gets home from work next week. He will have plenty of space available for recording. He does want to add a Doorbell CAM too but he is not satisfied with the ones out there so we need to find a two way audio POE CAM
 

Lawnboy1

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 7, 2022
Messages
145
Reaction score
152
Location
Baton Rouge La
Very nice Rack...

Presently I am recording at 30FPS, 100% BI quality on all my CAMs, this will probably change when I build my Rack Server. My son has my same setup, he has five Dahua IPC-T5442T-ZE_4MP Varifocal Turret CAMs. We will be building the same Rack Server for our Racks. We just got all his CAMs installed last month and BI on a PC. He has two 16TBs ordered, will be installing these in his PC when he gets home from work next week. He will have plenty of space available for recording. He does want to add a Doorbell CAM too but he is not satisfied with the ones out there so we need to find a two way audio POE CAM
I am thinking about replacing two of my cams that are up front with something that's better. I currently have the 1080p version DB cam but there is a 4k version available. It's ok for a close range cam. However, the background does wash out in bright sunlight. Also, doorbell cams seem to be quite pricey for really good ones. The guys in the forum can point you in the right direction. And as far as the rack goes, it's never ending updates. I have a net booter arriving today. That allows me to reboot some things remotely via the web when necessary. And I also have a 1u wire management mount with brushes (I'll show you) to replace the bulky one I have now. Word of advice, stop Windows Updates! Something that I will do TODAY!
 

Lawnboy1

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 7, 2022
Messages
145
Reaction score
152
Location
Baton Rouge La
Very nice Rack...

Presently I am recording at 30FPS, 100% BI quality on all my CAMs, this will probably change when I build my Rack Server. My son has my same setup, he has five Dahua IPC-T5442T-ZE_4MP Varifocal Turret CAMs. We will be building the same Rack Server for our Racks. We just got all his CAMs installed last month and BI on a PC. He has two 16TBs ordered, will be installing these in his PC when he gets home from work next week. He will have plenty of space available for recording. He does want to add a Doorbell CAM too but he is not satisfied with the ones out there so we need to find a two way audio POE CAM
 

Attachments

Lawnboy1

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 7, 2022
Messages
145
Reaction score
152
Location
Baton Rouge La
Very nice Rack...

Presently I am recording at 30FPS, 100% BI quality on all my CAMs, this will probably change when I build my Rack Server. My son has my same setup, he has five Dahua IPC-T5442T-ZE_4MP Varifocal Turret CAMs. We will be building the same Rack Server for our Racks. We just got all his CAMs installed last month and BI on a PC. He has two 16TBs ordered, will be installing these in his PC when he gets home from work next week. He will have plenty of space available for recording. He does want to add a Doorbell CAM too but he is not satisfied with the ones out there so we need to find a two way audio POE CAM
It's pretty early and without full Sun. As the day progresses, the background will wash out. However, I still get a good picture up close due to the design of my entry way.
 

Attachments

Lawnboy1

Pulling my weight
Joined
Feb 7, 2022
Messages
145
Reaction score
152
Location
Baton Rouge La
Very nice Rack...

Presently I am recording at 30FPS, 100% BI quality on all my CAMs, this will probably change when I build my Rack Server. My son has my same setup, he has five Dahua IPC-T5442T-ZE_4MP Varifocal Turret CAMs. We will be building the same Rack Server for our Racks. We just got all his CAMs installed last month and BI on a PC. He has two 16TBs ordered, will be installing these in his PC when he gets home from work next week. He will have plenty of space available for recording. He does want to add a Doorbell CAM too but he is not satisfied with the ones out there so we need to find a two way audio POE CAM
I stick to 15fps and that works pretty well for me. I do understand the usefulness of vari- focal cams now. The pics will sometimes wash out when I zoom in on my cams that do not have this capability.
 

Attachments

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
13,483
Reaction score
17,861
Location
Evansville, In. USA
It's pretty early and without full Sun. As the day progresses, the background will wash out. However, I still get a good picture up close due to the design of my entry way.
That will happen with most any camera in a entryway like that. It's the only way you will be able to see a face clearly. This falls under the "don't try to do too much with one camera" scheme of things.

Best option for "doorbell" cam. Mounted at 5 feet, next to door. Has two way talk with a little work.
Review-IPC-E3241F-AS-M Loryta (dahua) 2mp 2.8mm mini dome. | IP Cam Talk
 
Top