DH_IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_MultiLang_NP_Stream3_V2.800.0000005.0.R.190325.zip

Discussion in 'EmpireTech Andy' started by EMPIRETECANDY, Apr 7, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. TechBill

    TechBill Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    398
    Head up ....

    There may be a bug with the settings syncing between the cameras and NVR. I am not sure where the bug is coming from if it from the camera or the NVR but it seem that camera encode settings kept going back to default after I log in the NVR web management.
     
  2. awsum140

    awsum140 Known around here

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I updated two 4231E-S cameras today and it went smoothly. The 5231R-Z and the 4231EM-ASE are still doing fine. It may be me, and my tired old eyes, but the video from all the cameras after this update looks "better", more vibrant colors and better contrast. Maybe I just want it to look better, beats me, but I'm a happy camper.
     
  3. Q™

    Q™ IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4,383
    Likes Received:
    3,042
    Location:
    Megatroplis, USA
    Regardless if this is true, or not...I like the thought. :)
     
    Quindor, catcamstar, awsum140 and 2 others like this.
  4. fixxxer0

    fixxxer0 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    USA
    will this work on the 5831 turret?

    i'm pretty sure this is not going to work on the 8232 dome though. any news on that firmware?
     
  5. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,812
    Likes Received:
    5,273
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Lol, always the latest are the best? :headbang:;)
     
    catcamstar and awsum140 like this.
  6. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,502
    Likes Received:
    5,895
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Only use it on the models listed in the first post.
     
    weigle2, awsum140 and jmcu like this.
  7. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,812
    Likes Received:
    5,273
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    5831 can work, 8232 not work, this one has a new firmware, i will post it online soon.
     
    redfive likes this.
  8. at23

    at23 n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Update: I have been running this camera with the new update for about 8 days. I haven't had any issues, except I just noticed today that this camera was not recording. I was changing my stored location to a nas when I noticed it. After some tinkering I figured out that Hardware accelerated decode had to be disabled. I was on older 2017 firmware before, so something must have changed. never the less i am back up and running.
     
  9. cyberwolf_uk

    cyberwolf_uk Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    229
    Just to confirm the above firmware has been running for 7 days without any issues on the Dahua mini wedge (IPC-HDBW4231F-AS)
     
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  10. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,502
    Likes Received:
    5,895
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Recording to what?
     
  11. fixxxer0

    fixxxer0 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    USA
    on my 5831 and 5231 i have some issues with this firmware in chrome only:

    there are no more buttons in chrome on the live view to zoom with the mouse? i only have a snapshot button now.

    also, on my 5831 when viewing live feed in chrome, the video lagged behind realtime by like 2-3 seconds and playback looks almost slow motion. do not have this problem in IE

    anyone else noticing this?

    ETA: this issue with only the snapshot and audio buttons also exists on MS edge. cache cleared on both browsers prior to running.

    upload_2019-4-17_13-43-14.png vs IE upload_2019-4-17_13-44-1.png
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2019
  12. catcamstar

    catcamstar Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    582
    Just an idea: did you clear cache, cookies, spaghetti and other remnants of "old" stuff lying around?
     
  13. fixxxer0

    fixxxer0 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    USA
    Chrome was running in incognito mode for that screenshot. Doesn't save cookies and history when incognito
     
  14. aristobrat

    aristobrat IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    1,993
    For it running behind a few seconds, I had that when my iframe rate was greater than the FPS rate.
     
  15. fixxxer0

    fixxxer0 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    USA
    isn't the default i frame interval double the frame rate? i changed it to match and it does seem to be a little better. still strange that there is a noticeable performance difference between the browsers. but i welcome no plugin.

    still have the missing buttons. (fyi - also missing buttons on MS Edge)
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2019
  16. jmcu

    jmcu Known around here

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    398
    Location:
    New York
    You should also notice the missing icons on the bottom left of the browsers as well.
     
    fixxxer0 likes this.
  17. fixxxer0

    fixxxer0 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    USA
    Yes, those are also missing. Good to know it is not only me.
     
  18. tech101

    tech101 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    219
    Location:
    SF BayArea (East Bay)
    So, I just updated the IPC-HFW5231E-Z12E. with the firmware. One issue I am noticing with it when Loggin in thru web the video does not seem to load. Blue iris video stream is fine. Also on the web some of the settings are not coming up. Now when I keep logging out and log in sometime it loads fine. Do you know what could be causing this a buggy firmware ? or do I need to do something else ?

    Capture.JPG
     
  19. TechBill

    TechBill Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    398
    What browser are you using?
     
    tech101 likes this.
  20. tech101

    tech101 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    219
    Location:
    SF BayArea (East Bay)
    NACL web plugin also did try IE. Also it seems sometime it works fine and some time its not working this is after the firmware upgrade. never had this problem before.