ds-2cd3t20d-i3 : URL for snapshot?

el_pablo

n3wb
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm a beginner with IP cams and I own two IPG-80HE20PS-S modules recognized as ds-2cd3t20d-i3 from iVMS-4200. There are mostly in their default setup except for the ip addresses.

I have managed to get the RTSP feed for VLC which is rtsp://camIP:554/user=theUser&password=&channel=1&stream=1.sdp?real_stream

The current open ports are 80, 554, 8000, 8899 and 34567.

Now I'm trying to find a way to get a JPG snapshot from the camera, but all the examples that I tried failed. The camera just returns a file indicating a HTML error.

Also, is there a way to make it work under Chrome or FF instead of using a decade old ActiveX to read the feed?

Another question, is there a beginners guide?

Thank you guys

nbstl68

Getting comfortable
Reaction score
Other than asking on forums or Google, how does one figure out something like the RSTP, jpeg, primary\secondary stream, ect. path for "anymodel #### anyMfgcamera" if it is never included with instructions or mfg website?

Is there a general industry default path config shared across all cameras mfgs?

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
Other than asking on forums or Google, how does one figure out something like the RSTP, jpeg, primary\secondary stream, ect. path for "anymodel #### anyMfgcamera" if it is never included with instructions or mfg website?
With most cameras claiming ONVIF compliance these days, a really good tool that provides loads of useful information is ONVIF Device Manager from sourceforge.net

iTuneDVR

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
I'm a beginner with IP cams and I own two IPG-80HE20PS-S modules recognized as ds-2cd3t20d-i3 from iVMS-4200. There are mostly in their default setup except for the ip addresses.
It's not original hikvision and doesn't matter how it recognize.
Possible it's XM with buildin hikserver.
Share ipc and we will see ;)

bickford

Getting comfortable
Reaction score