Firmware for newer dahua cams as well as detailed specs available here

Discussion in 'Dahua' started by fenderman, Aug 18, 2016.

Share This Page

  1. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,555
    Likes Received:
    9,575
    xtropodx, JDJ, Arjun and 6 others like this.
  2. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,559
    Likes Received:
    5,568
    The only firmware I found there was locked behind a login page.
     
  3. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,555
    Likes Received:
    9,575
    I tested a few links and was able to download...what camera are you trying?
     
  4. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,559
    Likes Received:
    5,568
  5. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,555
    Likes Received:
    9,575
    Yes its only for the models listed...fyi newegg is selling a bunch of the newer dahuas (sold and shipped) just like yours was...
     
  6. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    8,559
    Likes Received:
    5,568
    They do have a bunch of other models for sale, but none I would buy at the prices they are asking.
     
  7. Del Boy

    Del Boy Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,734
    Likes Received:
    290
    Location:
    UK - England
    The naming convention is rubbish too. I mean they release a new model but it's same as old model but tick the number up one so people want the new one etc.

    Get the right model at the right price (basically what you are saying bp!)
     
  8. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,237
    Location:
    Denver, CO
  9. Del Boy

    Del Boy Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,734
    Likes Received:
    290
    Location:
    UK - England
    [FONT=&quot]Note: This tool is for authorized personnel and Dahua clients only

    Although nothing wrong with my cameras so highly unlikely I'll be updating them.[/FONT]
     
  10. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,237
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    try logging in with: 888888/888888
     
  11. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,237
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Dahua Reset Password :
    8888 x Day x Month x Year , and pick the last 6 digits
    Example :
    21/08/2014 = 8888 x 21 x 8 x 14 = 20904576,
    So password : 904576

    today's login: admin/706496
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2016
    int and j4co like this.
  12. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,237
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    contact your seller and the'll generate you one
     
  13. TVT73

    TVT73 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    Germany
    Sure that this works? If this would be true, everyone could change the admin password over internet... Really Bad Backdoor
    Tested with hfw4421 with last firmware, it doesn´t work on any dahuas of mine.
     
  14. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,237
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    That was an older method; they changed it on newer firmware.
     
  15. dgonzalezO4

    dgonzalezO4 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, I have (2) HDW4300C that i purchased off aliexpress and the cameras are working just fine. Of course everyone wants the latest firmware, especially if I can get one with IVS. Can anybody let me know, what firmware I can install? And a possible link. Thanks
     
  16. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,237
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    no firmware will get you IVS.. if your not having any issues; all you risk doing is breaking it
     
  17. dgonzalezO4

    dgonzalezO4 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, i see that. I could have sworn that I read aomething somewhere inregards to updating some of these cameras with new firmware, which had the IVS
     
  18. nayr

    nayr IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    9,347
    Likes Received:
    5,237
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    only for devices that it was originally optional on and they didnt get it; it requires hardware support for the video analytics and those cameras have the hardware but it was disabled in software; the 4300 Series predates IVS cameras and does not have the hardware to handle the loads.

    im running the latest firmware on my 4300 series (because im skilled enough to recover if it fails), no IVS and it really didnt change much
     
  19. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10,873
    Likes Received:
    3,402
    Location:
    Scotland
  20. Arjun

    Arjun Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    208
    Location:
    USA
    Will be bookmarking this thread to get a hold of latest firmware updates to address recent PSA by Dahua :)