Greetings from Scotland ... :)

Reaction score
Hello all .... I'm new to CCTV but have some previous technical sound experience so have good knowledge of cables also computer hardware and basic networking.

Recently I've found myself in a situation with some problematic neighbours who are causing damage to my property but are getting away with it because I have no proof of them doing it which is why i am seeking to buy a basic 2 or 3 camera setup with an NVR.

I've been reading up for the past few days and now have a basic understanding of CCTV but the more I read sometimes the more confused I get about which models would be the best value for me. I like the look of this forum because of all the opinions from practical experience and knowledge. Not sure exactly what to ask yet but I think a good start would be for me to measure up the area of my garden that I'd like to cover when I've got time next and explain what I'm looking for from there.

I've read loads of posts on here now and see there are a few other Scots ... :)

Anyway hello to all and I hope you all had a great New Year ... :)

alastairstevenson

Staff member
Reaction score
And a Guid New Year to you too!
Not good that you've got troublesome neighbours.
But if a bit of surveillance footage is going to help, you'll get plenty info on how to do it on this forum.
But don't agonise too much about the 'best solution' - there is no such thing, just loads of different ways of doing much the same thing.

Reaction score
And a Guid New Year to you too!
Not good that you've got troublesome neighbours.
But if a bit of surveillance footage is going to help, you'll get plenty info on how to do it on this forum.
But don't agonise too much about the 'best solution' - there is no such thing, just loads of different ways of doing much the same thing.