Help me choose my first china NVR kit.

Lopus

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello Guys

Im new to this ip camera and NVR world and i wanna start with a cheap china kit... i know you will warn me.

Im buying a 4 x 5mp camera set. - But im confused, can you help me choose... which NVR is best..

Please see the to pictures with specifications.

8ch.JPG 16ch.jpg

And sorry for my english.. im Danish...

Lopus

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hello Guys

Im new to this ip camera and NVR world and i wanna start with a cheap china kit... i know you will warn me.

Im buying a 4 x 5mp camera set. - But im confused, can you help me choose... which NVR is best..

View attachment 29757 View attachment 29758

Lopus
Welcome Lopus,

Would you buy a Trabant as a car?

Remember there is some absolute garbage sold, and some good products coming out of China - thus

Before you jump take some time to review the cliff notes in the wiki
IPCamTalk WiKi | IP Cam Talk

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Hello Guys

View attachment 29757 View attachment 29758

Lopus
its faster and easier to simply flush your money down the toilet.

Lopus

n3wb
Reaction score
It can't be that bad..

The specifications and prosesser is the same as some hikvision nvrs .

But doesn't anyone wanna tell me wich on off the 2 nvr, has the best specification..

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
It can't be that bad..

The specifications and prosesser is the same as some hikvision nvrs .

But doesn't anyone wanna tell me wich on off the 2 nvr, has the best specification..
you are right, it is worse than that bad.
specs and processors are meaningless...if the firmware is shit, your experience will be terrible. But you know better. So just pick one. Doesnt matter I promise.

Lopus

n3wb
Reaction score
I'm not expecting a limousine for that price, but just that I can see my house, when I aboard .. I'm traveling a lot...

How much could I use on a 4 camera systems then...

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score