Hikvision ddns IP Address

fishcakes

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 2, 2016
Messages
33
Reaction score
1
I've currently got my cctv system set up on hikvision's old ddns service (hiddns).

So I've got a url like:
DDNS

Which takes me to a 302 redirect page to my ip:hikvision port.

QUESTION:
Is there a URL I can use from hiddns to get just my IP address.

I want to find my dynamic IP address and use it with another port (for a different device - e.g. home lighting).
 

Securame

Pulling my weight
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
593
Reaction score
170
Location
Barcelona, Spain
Nope, hik-online is strange on that way, since it actually loads up a web page than redirects you to the real IP/port. It is not just a "normal" DDNS system.
 

fishcakes

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 2, 2016
Messages
33
Reaction score
1
Is there any other way to configure the nvr to broadcast the dynamic ip address?

Or some other method?

I'd rather avoid keeping a computer on all day just to run a ddns service.
 

fenderman

Staff member
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
34,124
Reaction score
14,118
Is there any other way to configure the nvr to broadcast the dynamic ip address?

Or some other method?

I'd rather avoid keeping a computer on all day just to run a ddns service.
Yes there are many ddns services supported by routers and even your cameras/nvr..
 

mlapaglia

Getting comfortable
Joined
Apr 6, 2016
Messages
643
Reaction score
321
Who is your ISP? Although Comcast and the like say you don't have a static one, I've found my IP stayed the same unless a change was made, like changing my speed subscription, or getting a new modem. Set up a regular domain name and update it whenever your IP changes.
 

fishcakes

Young grasshopper
Joined
Nov 2, 2016
Messages
33
Reaction score
1
I'm in the uk on BT. Seems to change ip every day or so on constantly connected broadband.

Any ideas how the ivms4500 app finds the ip address?
 
Top