I'm an idiot noob what faq do I read - set the wrong IP

adarm

n3wb
Reaction score
Hey folks, I know this isnt going to go down well, appreciate the help in advance!

I listened to you well, I bought a dahua starlight camera - sd49225t-hn to be exact.

Its connected via a POE switch, I listed to you well for a second time, I changed my pc IP to 10.1.1.13 so to access my camera which was by default on 10.1.1.65. I then got excited, logged into my camera - saw the option to set an IP and thought I'd set the IP to something on 192.168.1.* , I was thinking that I could then access the camera from my normal network settings.

anyway...now i cant access the camera, any ideas what I do/read?

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hey folks, I know this isnt going to go down well, appreciate the help in advance!

I listened to you well, I bought a dahua starlight camera - sd49225t-hn to be exact.

Its connected via a POE switch, I listed to you well for a second time, I changed my pc IP to 10.1.1.13 so to access my camera which was by default on 10.1.1.65. I then got excited, logged into my camera - saw the option to set an IP and thought I'd set the IP to something on 192.168.1.* , I was thinking that I could then access the camera from my normal network settings.

anyway...now i cant access the camera, any ideas what I do/read?
Hi @adarm

Disconnect the switch from the router, connect your PC to the switch, change your PC to 192.168.1.* ( not the same as the camera, and not .1 or .255 ) - check your PC's ipconfig settings in the command prompt ( "dos" window, CMD ) - see that your PC took the ip address. Use ping 192.168.1.[camera ip] - should get a reply back, then try the Dahua config software to access the camera.

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
from @looney2ns in another post today :