IPC-T5442TM-AS , IPC-T5442T-ZE Latest new Firmware Volt V2.800.0000000.17.R.200620

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
10,024
Reaction score
9,464
Location
Evansville, In. USA
How is the IVS working?
Im using the IPC-T5442TM-AS 6MM with 0620 FW, and the SMD totally messed up, it kept capturing the false video, some of the clips size went up to over 100Mb with nothing(no human, no vehicle).
I also tried IVS and the results were almost the same as it couldn't pick up any human or vehicle and kept doing the random recordings.
SMD still does not filter properly, but IVS works as designed with human or auto filters for me.
 

im327

n3wb
Joined
Jun 14, 2020
Messages
25
Reaction score
18
Location
USA
SMD still does not filter properly, but IVS works as designed with human or auto filters for me.
When you say SMD does not filter properly is that with a NVR or Blue Iris?
I'm just trying to find out if SMD can work with Blue Iris at all or must you have a NVR?
IVS also works for me on Blue Iris.
 

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
10,024
Reaction score
9,464
Location
Evansville, In. USA
When you say SMD does not filter properly is that with a NVR or Blue Iris?
I'm just trying to find out if SMD can work with Blue Iris at all or must you have a NVR?
IVS also works for me on Blue Iris.
I've tested this recording to an SD card in the camera.
But yes, it will work with BI when properly setup.
If you have IVS tripwires or intrusion rules working, I'd stick with that.
 

AILATI

Young grasshopper
Joined
Oct 20, 2019
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
Location
dahua
[QUOTE = "EMPIRETECANDY, post: 473018, membro: 26381"]
Meglio non condividere alcun firmware se non rilasciato da noi, ottengo sempre l'ultimo nuovo.
Lo 0717 è per 5442TM-AS-LED per spegnere il LED all'avvio solo per il mercato americano.

Stiamo testando su questo firmware. 20200731, l'ho ricevuto solo poche ore fa.
View attachment 67748
[/CITAZIONE]
ciao notizie del nuovo firmware da testare 20200731? sul sito dahua internazionale è presente il firmware 20200709!
 

AILATI

Young grasshopper
Joined
Oct 20, 2019
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
Location
dahua
c'è un nuovo firmware ? l'abbandono oggetto interviene da solo è spesso !
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,911
Reaction score
7,918
Location
HONGKONG
@EMPIRETECANDY I just went to that link and it leads to the 17R.200620 firmware (original link) and yes, I did download the link again. Maybe it's me?

Check this
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2019
Messages
2,087
Reaction score
3,665
Location
New Jersey
@EMPIRETECANDY Thanks, Andy, must have been me.

I do have a question, though. You say to "default" the camera after the flash and not to "factory default"after the flash. My normal procedure is to do a "factory default" prior to flashing new firmware and, if necessary, doing additional "factory defaults" after the upgrade. Why the change? What will that effect if "factory default" is done?
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,911
Reaction score
7,918
Location
HONGKONG
@EMPIRETECANDY Thanks, Andy, must have been me.

I do have a question, though. You say to "default" the camera after the flash and not to "factory default"after the flash. My normal procedure is to do a "factory default" prior to flashing new firmware and, if necessary, doing additional "factory defaults" after the upgrade. Why the change? What will that effect if "factory default" is done?
No need to do any factory default before update, just update the new firmware to the camera directly. Make a normal default is good to go, this default is just clear the last version's history.
 

Scale

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
44
Reaction score
8
Location
Russia
I tried to upgrade my IPC-HDW5442TM-AS to DH_IPC-HX5XXX-Volt_MultiLang_PN_Stream3_V2.800.0000000.17.R.200620.bin
Nothing happens when I select this firmware file and press upgrade button. I just have the next screen.
I tried Internet Explorer and Firefox. After canceling camera works ok, but no upgrade.
 

Attachments

c_snyder

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Dec 6, 2019
Messages
32
Reaction score
26
Location
N.C.
I had one camera that would not update and did the same thing. I ended up using the windows config tool software and that seemed to work fine.

Afterwards I was able to use the web browser for every successive firmware version so it just seemed to be an issue with that firmware.
 

Scale

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
44
Reaction score
8
Location
Russia
I had one camera that would not update and did the same thing. I ended up using the windows config tool software and that seemed to work fine.

Afterwards I was able to use the web browser for every successive firmware version so it just seemed to be an issue with that firmware.
Could you tell me what the windows tool software you used to apply this firmware?
As far as I understand that DH_IPC-HX5XXX-Volt_MultiLang_PN_Stream3_V2.800.0000000.17.R.200620.bin is lastest firmware for HDW5442TM-AS or there is another one?
 

biggen

Getting comfortable
Joined
May 6, 2018
Messages
753
Reaction score
719
Could you tell me what the windows tool software you used to apply this firmware?
As far as I understand that DH_IPC-HX5XXX-Volt_MultiLang_PN_Stream3_V2.800.0000000.17.R.200620.bin is lastest firmware for HDW5442TM-AS or there is another one?
You can do it from the camera GUI. Just log into the camera and upgrade it from within.
 
Top