Is this bundle worth it?

Reaction score
Hello!

I'm completely new to this whole surveillance thing. I've been doing a little research and I've come to the conclusion that I need some cameras around my house.

Some must haves of a surveillance system that I prefer are in NVR, 1080p, motion detection, push notification to my cell phone via text message or email of said motion detection activation, and ideally I would want all of this to be free. With the exception of the cost to buy of course.

I'm not looking for anything super expensive or top of the line. This is why I'm considering to buy this system...

Amcrest UltraHD 3-Megapixel (2048 x 1536P) 8Ch Network POE Video Security System (NVR Kit) - Four 3MP POE Outdoor Bullet IP Cameras, 98ft Night Vision, 2TB HDD, Power over Ethernet (Black)

A big reason I'm looking to buy this system is because there are tons of instructional videos online that can help me as I am not super tech savvy as my username States.

What do you guys think?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Hello!

I'm completely new to this whole surveillance thing. I've been doing a little research and I've come to the conclusion that I need some cameras around my house.

Some must haves of a surveillance system that I prefer are in NVR, 1080p, motion detection, push notification to my cell phone via text message or email of said motion detection activation, and ideally I would want all of this to be free. With the exception of the cost to buy of course.

I'm not looking for anything super expensive or top of the line. This is why I'm considering to buy this system...

Amcrest UltraHD 3-Megapixel (2048 x 1536P) 8Ch Network POE Video Security System (NVR Kit) - Four 3MP POE Outdoor Bullet IP Cameras, 98ft Night Vision, 2TB HDD, Power over Ethernet (Black)

A big reason I'm looking to buy this system is because there are tons of instructional videos online that can help me as I am not super tech savvy as my username States.

What do you guys think?