Mini PTZ camera impressions! 2015 PTZ camera of the year? AVOID THIS CAMERA

pozzello

Getting comfortable
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
1,568
Reaction score
468
So everyone that mounts these cameras on the wall has them run into the wall while doing a self test?
hunh? The unit is designed to clear a flat wall it may be attached to. My V2 does. My V1 did also. it's close, but does not hit.

of course, anything sticking out from that wall might cause issues, like molding or other panels, etc...
not to mention if you've got it mounted in a corner close to another wall or beam or whatever...

can you post a pic of yours so i can grok this? thanx.
 

TechBill

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
1,095
Reaction score
404
The camera arm is just a tad bit longer than the camera housing when I checked it. I don't see how it could hit anything on the wall unless like the what the previous poster said that it hit a crown or molding etc which stick out further than the wall itself.

If your camera mounting arm is actually shorter than camera housing then I would contact the dealer.

Bill
 

cayars

n3wb
Joined
Jun 12, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hey guys,

My main use of this camera was to grab snapshot pics in a custom software package I'm writing. I've searched high and low and can't find a way to pull a jpg/png or any other format still image from the camera.

Has anyone figured this out?

Thanks,
Carlo

PS It kind of blows my mind that I can't get a snapshot picture from a "camera". :)
 

dutchblook

n3wb
Joined
Oct 3, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
I read the whole thread, bought one of these camera's from Monica (V1) and am surprised about the picture quality.

Now i want to connect this cam to a Dahua NVR4104-P the camera boots, but there is no way it wants to connect to the NVR.
I tried all settings, but was expecting it would connect as ONVIF. The camera can be accessed through its web interface.
it has to be added manualy, that seems obvious, but the camera simply is not recognized.
Who has an idea ? bought mine oktober 2015, and read that other members had connected via ONVIF.

This is what my camera gives:
Program VersionV1.0.2 Build 201507041111
Control Version MiniPtz_V1.0.2_build201505121348
Web Page Version1.1.1 Build 20150704
Plugin Version1.0.2.38

I do hope there is a sollution and that is my error.
Is there a way to check if ONVIF is operational on my camera. ( didnt find settings in the camera menu however other than port 554 )

Thanks already for helping out.
 

klasipca

Banned
Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
3,146
Reaction score
749
Make sure RTSP is enabled in the Web ui. It's disabled by default. That's actually we still don't know about Dahua compatibility
 

dutchblook

n3wb
Joined
Oct 3, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
thanks for the reply, i found RTSP on two locations in the menu

under: network/portmapping ( i enabled port mapping and tried manual and auto setting )

under: safety/RTSP authentication ( I set it from disabled to basic )

Did i do the right thing, it makes no difference, perhaps I didnt do it right ?

rebooted the camera to be sure, no resolve.
 

klasipca

Banned
Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
3,146
Reaction score
749
All I can tell you is that the cam works in Hikvision NVR using Onvif or Hikvision protocols just like any other IP camera, for Onvif default port is 80 and for Hikvision protocol 8000. You don't even need to change any default settings ports/port forwarding etc... other then default IP address which is 192.168.0.99 and your gateway.
 

dutchblook

n3wb
Joined
Oct 3, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
I ve been clicking all i could find in the camera settings and in the NVR, made a change on the Dahua NVR, enabled UPnP.
Now the camera connects on the NVR ;-) there is an image displayed. PTZ respons very slow but got it to work.

thanks klasipca for helping.
 

klasipca

Banned
Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
3,146
Reaction score
749
I ve been clicking all i could find in the camera settings and in the NVR, made a change on the Dahua NVR, enabled UPnP.
Now the camera connects on the NVR ;-) there is an image displayed. PTZ respons very slow but got it to work.

thanks klasipca for helping.
Great to know. Can you try to see if presets work and motion detection?
 

dutchblook

n3wb
Joined
Oct 3, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Quickly tried presets, with explorer 11 response is very lagging. Time in webbrowser is nearly 2-3 minutes behind, but when using DahuaNVR to view, the image is nearly instant.
Because of the lag,presets are nearly useless, when clicking them in the webbrowser of the camera, the dahua inmidiately shows the movement to the preset. and IE11 waits for 3 minutes to display.

The dahua app has no presets that can be called.

motion detection , will try that later, there is to much lag on the webinterface.very strange this time difference.
Picture however is solid quality.

Have to try another PC to check if the lag is orginated by this PC or elswhere.
 

klasipca

Banned
Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
3,146
Reaction score
749
Quickly tried presets, with explorer 11 response is very lagging. Time in webbrowser is nearly 2-3 minutes behind, but when using DahuaNVR to view, the image is nearly instant.
Because of the lag,presets are nearly useless, when clicking them in the webbrowser of the camera, the dahua inmidiately shows the movement to the preset. and IE11 waits for 3 minutes to display.

The dahua app has no presets that can be called.

motion detection , will try that later, there is to much lag on the webinterface.very strange this time difference.
Picture however is solid quality.

Have to try another PC to check if the lag is orginated by this PC or elswhere.
Could be network issue? Have you tried to use controls with secondary stream?
 

Vasko

n3wb
Joined
Oct 6, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Please Help ...
Can someone send me pictures of the interior of the Mini PTZ V1 Cam 10x Zoom ...more precise the image of 2 connectors at the end of the supply cable and where are plug in... I'm trying to take off defective PoE board and the power cord plug in directly to the main decoder board ... but I do not know where to plug in ... or color schemeof the connectors on the cable...
Thanks in advance
 

Vasko

n3wb
Joined
Oct 6, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Thank you for your prompt response, but it's not the same main board ... and the supply cord is different... connectors are thinner and thinner wires ...
Later I will post pictures for better explanation...
 

dutchblook

n3wb
Joined
Oct 3, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Findings of DahuaNVT4104 and huisun cam V1:

Presets do not work, camera can be steered via up/down/left/right/zoom in/zoom out buttons. focus and iris actions do not respond.
the lag i experienced was originated by the PC, on my laptop all is okay.
motion detection not tested yet. my temporary setup is not ideal
 

Vasko

n3wb
Joined
Oct 6, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Thank you for your prompt response, but it's not the same main board ... and the supply cord is different... connectors are thinner and thinner wires ...
Later I will post pictures for better explanation...
IMG_20161006_205715.jpgIMG_20161006_205118.jpgIMG_20161006_205152.jpgIMG_20161006_205255.jpgIMG_20161006_204907.jpgIMG_20161006_205003.jpg
 

Vasko

n3wb
Joined
Oct 6, 2016
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
If someone has the same model of camera without PoE panel ask for images of internal wired connection of power supply cable...
 

bp2008

Staff member
Joined
Mar 10, 2014
Messages
9,170
Reaction score
6,397
Location
USA
My dad has a mini PTZ V1 (10x bullet) at a very remote location, and it has been rebooting itself a lot in the last few days. Really wishing we'd gotten a more reliable brand, since more than half its life so far it has been offline and now it keeps rebooting itself.
 
Top