my ptz camera starts having problems

BensonD

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi, i am newbie here and joined today while doing some researches. I have installed this analog ptz camera in my system a couple of weeks ago. It worked perfectly until recently. last time IR comes on camera does not move, inday light camera moves left stops and go right on its own and can only move a little at a time to move left, it does not pan down at all, video comes and goes.
Any idea why is it doing this?

djangel

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
We need more info in order to try to help you. Camera model? Connected to NVR? 12v/24v power? Indoor/outdoor setup?

badmop

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Have you unplugged the power and rebooted it? I would imagine so, but just checking.

BensonD

n3wb
Reaction score
Thx guys. It's a ptz camera i bought off from amazon. not known brands like dahua or hik. it's an outdoor analog model. connected to DVR. 12V. i paste the spec below. Really like this camera, feel solid and good quality. but not sure why this happend
Key Features:
1. 10x optical zoom with 10x digital zoom
2. Automatically / manually focus, Lens: 3.9mm ~ 39mm day / night
3. Pan rotation 360 unlimited degrees, tilt rotation 90 degree, rotation speed max 180 degree/s
4. 256 presets with 4 pattern tours and cruise patrol
5. Mechanical ICR for true day/night surveillance
6. Auto/Manual IR control; IR detect time: 2~15s, sync with the camera
7. Power Supply: DC12V, 3A

Operation :
Scan: Auto scan and left-right limited scan, speed adjustable
Alarm: No
Password Protection: Yes
Temperature display and setting: Yes, temperature alarm set, temperature display
Authority Management: Yes
Private Masking: Sony: 8 (linked private masking)
Communication: RS485 (+/-)
Baud rate: 2400/4800/9600/19200

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score