New Firmware for IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_Eng_NP_Stream3_V2.800.20190807

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,084
Reaction score
5,825
Location
HONGKONG
Hey guys,


Here is the latest new firmware for these models, there has a little update for some bugs, details please check the Release Note.

General one is without dahua logo
DH one is with dahua logo.

Models support.

IPC-HDW5231R-Z/ZE
IPC-HFW5231E-Z/Z5/Z12/ZE/Z5E/Z12E
IPC-HDBW5231R-Z/ZE
IPC-HDBW5231E-Z/ZE
IPC-HDW4231EM-AS/ASE, IPC-HDBW4231F-AS, IPC-HDBW4231E-AS/ASE , IPC-HFW4231S,IPC-HFW4231E-S/SE.
IPC-HDBW4431F-AS
IPC-HDW4XXX-ASE
IPC-HDW5XX-ZE
IPC-HFW5XXX-ZE
IPC-HFW4239T-ASE
IPC-HDBW4239R-ASE
IPC-HDW5831R-ZE
IPC-HDW5631R-ZE

Please make a default after make the update, and make sure the cams you are using is on the list.Hacked Chinese models, please don't use this firmware to update.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Panopticon

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
20
Reaction score
5
Hi Andy - which Default?

On your 2.800.0000008.0.R Build Date 19-06-19 Firmware there were "Default" and "Factory Default" buttons in the Camera webpage under "Setting" > "System" > "Default"

On the Dahua UK 2.800.0000009.0.R Build Date 19-06-20 Firmware there is only a "Default" button in the same camera webpage

So on upgrading to this/your 2.800.00000010.0.R "190807" Firmware IF there is still only a single "Default" button will it carry out a regular "Default" leaving the IP Address and passwords alone or will it do a "Factory Default" and reset the IP Address and Passwords?

I liked the "Factory Default" camera webpage button - it made it clear exactly how much you were resetting AND some cameras are mounted in extremely inaccessible locations that I have to rent a scissor-lift/cherry-picker machine to get to so as to press the physical on the camera body reset switch.

Before if you did TWO "Factory Reset" commands it used to have the same effect as pressing the physical reset switch on the cameras which was extremely useful compared to paying to renting a cherry picker and a fantastic time saver.

Hope the extra "Factory Default" button in camera webpage makes a comeback.

Then there is always the physical RESET switch you can press on the cameras printed circuit board

Thank you for the release notes re

Email Bug fixed Firmware for IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_Eng_PN_Stream3_V2.800.0000008.0.R.190619.zip

Wish Dahua still listed all the applicable camera models like they used to.
 

Panopticon

n3wb
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Messages
20
Reaction score
5

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
3,084
Reaction score
5,825
Location
HONGKONG
Great to know - hope the "Factory Default" camera webpage button makes a comeback.

P.S. - Why has the "PN" now changed to "NP"?

Compare this thread with Email Bug fixed Firmware for IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_Eng_PN_Stream3_V2.800.0000008.0.R.190619.zip

PAL / NTSC issue?

Does the letter order imply some kind of priority? See the release notes in this thread.
NP or PN totally same, they both support PAL/NTSC, this year, all dahua cameras' firmware support pal/ntsc at the same time.
 

Jagradang

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 10, 2017
Messages
119
Reaction score
28
i tried this update and now my cameras are not being picked up by my nvr - i can connect cameras to a poe switch and they connect that way but plugging them directly into the NVR doesn't pick them up. Not sure whats happened there!
 

TechBill

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
1,096
Reaction score
404
i tried this update and now my cameras are not being picked up by my nvr - i can connect cameras to a poe switch and they connect that way but plugging them directly into the NVR doesn't pick them up. Not sure whats happened there!
Have you tried resetting it back to factory default after the update?
 

Jagradang

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 10, 2017
Messages
119
Reaction score
28
Have you tried resetting it back to factory default after the update?
Yep, and I totally lost the camera. Xoiodmt connect it couldn't find it using config tool. Spent the last 3 hours trying to get it working. I then gave up with v4 on my nvr and went back to v3. 216.

Booted it up and worked in minutes. Found all the cameras. Now need to re set it all up after I had to factory reset it.

Resolution : nvr firmware v4 is a mess. Sticking with 3.216 until it fixed.

The camera firmware seems to be fine.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
 

TechBill

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
1,096
Reaction score
404
Yep, and I totally lost the camera. Xoiodmt connect it couldn't find it using config tool. Spent the last 3 hours trying to get it working. I then gave up with v4 on my nvr and went back to v3. 216.

Booted it up and worked in minutes. Found all the cameras. Now need to re set it all up after I had to factory reset it.

Resolution : nvr firmware v4 is a mess. Sticking with 3.216 until it fixed.

The camera firmware seems to be fine.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Which v4 are you running? I am running the latest v4 and not having any issue with it other than a hit and miss on screenshot alert in IDMSS
 

MakeItRain

Pulling my weight
Joined
Aug 7, 2017
Messages
361
Reaction score
187
Just ran this update thru the NVR 4.000.001 software to update a HDW-4831EM-ASE. Very nice now I can update the camera thru the NVR's interface and it showed me the progress indicator too from 0%-100%.
 

Hippman

n3wb
Joined
Jan 1, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Hi Andy,

Thanks for providing the updates. I tried the update from July but couldn't get email to work. These updates finally resolved the email notifications for me.
IPC-HDBW5231R-Z
IPC-HDBW4231F-AS

Thanks!
 

XrayZ

n3wb
Joined
Apr 2, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Hi
Have IPC-HFW5231E-ZE and just update with DH_IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_MultiLang_NP_Stream3_V2.800.0000010.0.R.190807.bin and then full reset to default.
See next problems: day/night profile is not separate, IR light settings (both far/close) in custom mode for night is same as for day profile.
 
Last edited:

gbonny

n3wb
Joined
Jun 24, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
2
Location
Netherlands
I've upgraded two of my IPC-HDW5231R-Z with this new version yesterday. Everything seems to be OK so far. I'm using them in combination with Onvifer and Surveillance Station.
 

!NoName!

n3wb
Joined
Oct 17, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Location
Germany
Hi, I updated my cams to the fw: General_IPC-HX5X3X-Rhea_Eng_NP_Stream3_V2.800.0000010.0.R.190807.bin.
Now I can't access the cams via HTTP-API anymore to get snapshots, save and compare the config, setting Day/Night mode,...
Was there a change with the authentication? How does it work now?

IPCHDW5231R-Z
System Version V2.800.0000010.0.R, Build Date: 2019-08-07
WEB Version V3.2.1.766334
ONVIF Version 16.12(V2.4.3.651299)
S/N 2MP....
Security Baseline Version V1.4


wget http://user:passwd@x.x.x.x/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi and also
curl -v --digest --user user:passwd http://x.x.x.x/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi
.....
< HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized
< WWW-Authenticate: Digest realm="Login to 2MP...", qop="auth", nonce="29.....", opaque="f74d3...."
< Connection: close
< Set-Cookie:secure; HttpOnly
< CONTENT-LENGTH: 0
....
 

vincew

n3wb
Joined
Oct 21, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Location
Amsterdam
Thanks for the firmware! I've used it on my XS-IPDM987ZWH-4-EPOE (from X-Security) and it works like a charm. It also works on the 2MP version, which now identifies as the IPC-HDW5231R-ZE. :)
 
Top