New product for advanced features.

Discussion in 'Home Automation' started by Booge, Jan 6, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. Booge

    Booge n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sebring
    Hi guys. My name is burick. I am the founder of Jetsons Living. Our product named arden is a device that connects to your television to display ip cameras while you watch tv. It has an hdmi in and out so you can overlay cameras on any connected device like cable box. It displays via motion or voice using the amazon echo. We have other features as well. Please check oit our site and tell me what you think. Www.jetsonsliving.com
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    22,115
    Likes Received:
    4,997
    Interesting product. How does it detect motion? how much is a single unit? Its running android 6, is it fully patched?
     
  3. Booge

    Booge n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sebring
    Either using in app motion or setting up motion zones from the app on Arden. Arden is $299. Yes it is patched.
     
  4. spankdog

    spankdog Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Does it support HDCP?
     
  5. Booge

    Booge n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sebring
    Yes. Hdcp 2.0
     
  6. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    22,115
    Likes Received:
    4,997
    Can you use your own http command to trigger the camera overlay?
    Is this sold anywhere where users leave reviews? Are there plans to update to Oreo?
     
  7. Booge

    Booge n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sebring
    Yes. Overlays can be triggered with http commands. Even more powerful is tasker integration. So there is no limit what action can be used to trigger events. No reviews yet. Plan for oreo is in the works.
     
  8. bp2008

    bp2008 Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    You mean HDCP 2.2 I hope.
     
    spankdog likes this.
  9. spankdog

    spankdog Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Exactly....I am not sure about other providers but I do know DirecTV requires 2.2 (at least for 4k).
     
  10. Booge

    Booge n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sebring
    Mistake on my part. It is hdcp 2.2. I have customers who have directv who use directv and it works great. Sorry for the misinformation. I am also in talks with directv and will be meeting their rep at ces this week to discuss collaboration.
     
  11. spankdog

    spankdog Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Awesome thanks! I was using an older Onkyo receiver and I upgraded to the latest DirecTV receivers. Everything worked great but when I went to enable 4K resolution it failed because the Onkyo didn't support 2.2
     
    Booge likes this.
  12. RJF

    RJF Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    39
    Seems like a really cool product, but probably a bit steep for me. Good luck!