New router not seeing cameras

feats

n3wb
Reaction score
Hey, long time browser first time poster. Still, I'm a relative newb at all this stuff.

I've got a 4-Hikvision setup I put together 5 years ago running through a POE switch, hosted on Blue Iris.

I recently switched out my router for a mesh router setup (TP-link Deco M9). Now, the cameras are showing "no signal" on Blue Iris and I cannot access them through the browser (chrome/IE). However, the cameras are still showing normally on SADP with their previous settings (assigned IPs). See attached.

I went into the router UI and I cannot see the cameras (checked IPs and MAC IDs). I tried swapping out the POE switch, so that's not the problem.

Next steps for diagnostics? Is it time to start factory resetting everything and rebuilding?

tldr: new router, cameras still showing on SADP but cannot access cameras through browser

Thanks.

edit: Solved! Changed all the cams to 192.168.68.X and we're a go. Thanks team and @SouthernYankee

Attachments

Last edited:

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
Just a guess but your new router has a new IP address scheme. What the old IP address of your cameras and PC and what is it now? You can change the cameras using the SADP tool, I believe since I don't use Hikvision cameras.

feats

n3wb
Reaction score
This idea definitely has merit. The cameras still have the same IP address listed in SADP tool, which is user-assigned so that makes sense. However, I wonder if I need to change the IPV4 gateway? My router UI is not at 192.168.1.1 anymore, now it's at 192.168.68.1 . So should I change the gateway for the cameras?

As far as the device IP address scheme, most of the devices on my network seem to have been assigned the traditional 192.168.1.X where 0 < X < 255 .

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Two solutions.
1. Change the router to 192.168.1.1. reboot every thing on the network.