Newbie Help Mini PTZ v2

jerrymax6

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi,

I am a newbie and appreciate any help you can give. I received my mini ptz v2 today and tried to connect it up like I did my Hikvision 4mp. The router doesn’t recognize that anything is plugged into it and my LTS DVR doesn’t show any IP camera. I’m getting power to the camera because it moves around and up and down when it first receives power. I didn't have any trouble connecting the Hikvision and a LTS camera.

I use mac computers and I’m not able to check out what is on the mini cd disc. Is there something I’m missing.

Any help you can give is appreciated.

pozzello

Known around here
Reaction score
they come with default ip address of 192.168.0.99, so manually set your mac's ethernet address to 192.168.0.100 and you should be able to browse to 192.168.0.99.
i know it needs an activex plugin to view video over the http connection, but not sure if you can at least configure it from non-IE/Windoze.
if not, you may need to have abuddy with a windows laptop come over and do the same thing or run SADP to set an IP address that works on your network.
I'll try mine from my mac when i'm home later. I'm sure Nayr will be along shortly to poo-poo our cam choice... :)

klasipca

Banned
Reaction score
Alternatively download ivms4200 windows software and cam will be detected there even if it's on different subnet (192.168.0.x) then simply change IP address to whatever you prefer

pozzello

Known around here
Reaction score
i just tested and my mac laptop works fine to configure the Huisun/Imporx mini-ptz (v2 at least).
viewing the video requires a plugin that doesn;t work on the mac, but the web UI does not depend on it for configuration.
So as I first suggested, just set your mac to an ip address on the same subnet as 192.168.0.99 and connect it directly
with an ethernet, then give it an address that will work with your your router/network. once it has an IP that works
on your net, your DVR should pick it up...