Question on mobile app for multiple camera types

mm5300

n3wb
Reaction score
I apologize if this belongs in a different forum/sub-forum, but I couldn't really figure out the best place to post this (problem #1 :)). I'm relatively new to the cameras, but I know some networking, etc, and I've been able to get some decent results. Most of my cameras are just for checking in on the furry ones in my family, so it's not a full blown set up and I have cams inside and out. Unfortunately, before I found this forum, I made some uneducated cam purchases and have quite a few different brands. I'd like to make use of them until they eventually blow up. I have a Wanscam and a Sricam dome type wireless cam, two Foscam indoor 8918 wireless cams, and I just purchased one of the 2MP Huisun 10x bullet wired cams (which I don't know about durability, but it's pretty great based on what I've used to). First of all, I can access all of the cameras via ip address from my desktop and I'm trying to use an app on iOS. A while back, I bought the Foscam app and I really liked the layout and design of it. I was able to get to the Foscam's and also the Wanscam. However, I haven't gotten the Sricam or the Huisun to work, which I can understand since it's made by Foscam. I've looked around the forum and I've seen a few recommendations on mobile ip cam viewer apps. People seem to have the most luck with IP camviewer, which I purchased a while back as well, but I haven't had much success with it. First I liked how the Foscam app had a local and remote address for each cam. From what I can tell (and it may be a setting or something I'm doing wrong), but it only seems to allow one address per camera. And even when it seems like the cam is listed in the choice, I can't seem to get it to work. Are there any suggestions on the best way to get all of these cams on one app? And if it's IP camviewer, how should I handle each brand? The Foscam app seemed light years easier than the IP camviewer app, althoug