Remote network using a bridge for cameras?

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Joined
Jul 15, 2014
Messages
7,269
Reaction score
10,477
Location
Alabama
Ideally, use Ubiquiti's software (or others) to perform a field survey of the frequencies in the proposed install area to see what the ambient background looks like.
 

Tazz 316

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
184
Reaction score
34
Ideally, use Ubiquiti's software (or others) to perform a field survey of the frequencies in the proposed install area to see what the ambient background looks like.
That is easy as he lives just down the road from me. My nanobeam bridge will cross over his mine is only temporary but i think his will be permanent.
 

Attachments

biggen

Known around here
Joined
May 6, 2018
Messages
1,841
Reaction score
1,744
Make sure you get height above the fresnel zone as talked about before and above all obstructions (including glass). He may be more “needier” than you as far as speeds go. I tend to do things better for friends and family than myself so I don’t have to deal with call backs and tech support.
 

Tazz 316

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
184
Reaction score
34
Make sure you get height above the fresnel zone as talked about before and above all obstructions (including glass). He may be more “needier” than you as far as speeds go. I tend to do things better for friends and family than myself so I don’t have to deal with call backs and tech support.
That is what worries me, i don't want to deal with issues lol

His will be mounted up on a pole at the peaks of his roof 12 feet +
 

Tazz 316

Getting the hang of it
Joined
Aug 11, 2016
Messages
184
Reaction score
34
Is there a way to monitor my friends bridge connection remotely?

i think UI has a way to do this.
 

biggen

Known around here
Joined
May 6, 2018
Messages
1,841
Reaction score
1,744
I don't think the Nanobeams are controller based are they?

I know their Unifi gear works on their controllers. I'm not sure on their PtP stuff.
 
Top